account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Namaste products
More Namaste products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Namaste The Monroe Reviews

Namaste The Monroe
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Namaste The Monroe Available Options Namaste The Monroe Description Namaste The Monroe Reviews Namaste The Monroe Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall The Monroe Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 26 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Good Deal 11 of 26 
 Review by: she=smile     (read she=smile's 3 other reviews) Aug 20, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Red
The organization is great, it is a little heavier than I should carry, but I like that I have a place for patterns and mags that don't get bent up. Oh, and it went on sale while I was deliberating. Sweet!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I am delighted! 12 of 26 
 Review by: GranolaGutknecht     (read GranolaGutknecht's 1 other review) Aug 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Eggplant
The Bag: Is simply gorgeous! I am not an overly "purple" person, but wanted something that wouldn't match my clothes, yet also would not clash. This suits the bill. The color is a beautiful deep eggplant (the photo seems a lot lighter due to the lighting). The material is so soft and lush--a very expensive look. Completely worth every penny. The middle compartment is very roomy and I am able to fit a lot more than it appears. I am planning on using this for projects, of course, but also for everyday use--which includes teaching part-time at the college and toting around my Nikon D90 and 18 month old daughter. It will be plenty spacious... but doesn't look like an enormous bag. I can't say enough about this bag! I will be ordering another, but I'm not telling my husband, yet! The photos just don't do this bag justice! The Service: Was perfect! Thank you Jimmy Beans! I wanted this bag in time for a trip and the e-mail correspondence was very prompt and helpful! I received my purchase in 3 shipping days and 2 days before I needed to depart!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Red gets me every time 13 of 26 
 Review by: Jumbled Stitches     (read Jumbled Stitches's 6 other reviews) Aug 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Red
I lve red bags. The color is more fire truck red than candy red. Love it. This a bag has organization-many zippered and slotted pockets. Size is large an yes it is durable
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 It's all mine 14 of 26 
 Review by: Jumbled Stitches     (read Jumbled Stitches's 6 other reviews) Aug 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
Love it. This a bag has organization-many zippered and slotted pockets. Size is large an yes it is durable.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 26 
 Review by: BuzzyB     (read BuzzyB's 12 other reviews) May 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Peacock
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 26 
 Review by: Carla Peters-Carr     (read Carla Peters-Carr's 1 other review) Jan 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Hollywood Pink (Discontinued)
I LOVE THIS BAG!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 You have to get this bag! 17 of 26 
 Review by: nonstopknitter     (read nonstopknitter's 3 other reviews) Jan 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Lime
I'm not really a bag person. Cheap totes are perfectly functional for me. So it took several months of thinking and admiring before I was willing to let go of $75 that could have been spent on yarn to buy a bag instead. When I opened the box, my heart sang! This bag is awesomely beautiful and well made. So well designed,and the quality is first-rate. I can carry two projects and my everyday purse essentials, and the pocket on the back will hold my pattern. The only problem is now I want one in every single color. Absolutely love the lime green, too. I've already ordered another in eggplant.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 This is my favorite knitting bag, ever! 18 of 26 
 Review by: oakdryad     (read oakdryad's 13 other reviews) Dec 29, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Black
I have the Monroe in eggplant and in black. It looks so sophisticated and holds my project, my wallet and other sundries as well. Well designed and nice to carry.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fabulous 19 of 26 
 Review by: Laccolith     (read Laccolith's 1 other review) Nov 20, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Peacock
I just got this bag in the mail yesterday and will use it forever. It is currently holding all my odds and ends as well as two knitting projects - a reversible lace scarf and a 3/4 complete November Ruffle Wrap from Kate Jackson Knits - with room to spare. I even stuffed my 32 oz Camelback in there. This will be great for everyday use as well as traveling. The only negative comment I have is that I was hoping the color would be a brighter teal; it is much deeper, darker, and greener than I expected, but still beautiful and well-made. I highly recommend this and I can't wait for someone to get me the eggplant wallet for the holidays!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 26 
 Review by: grannyknits     (read grannyknits's 11 other reviews) May 30, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Peacock
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!