Muench Touch Me Yarn - 3624 - Cream Reviews

Muench Touch Me Yarn - 3624 - Cream
3624 - Cream shown $16.95
A plush, microfiber chenille you won't be able to keep your fingers from feeling, it is no wonder they call it Touch Me! This luxuriously scrumptious yarn is ideal for dressy scarves, classy cowls, stylish slouch hats and so much more!

Muench has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (3600-Bold Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$16.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3624 - Cream)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Viscose  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
72% Viscose, 28% New Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Dry Clean  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
61    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Touch Me Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 13 reviews)
Touch Me Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Feels wonderful!
By janisb on Feb 21, 2012      (read janisb's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Touch Me Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Already made the hat. Everyone wants to touch it and then they want me to make one! Love it.
By renoscooter on Jan 27, 2012      (read renoscooter's 16 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Celynda on Jan 23, 2012      (read Celynda's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A treat for the senses 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
To me, a ball of Muench Touch Me is the fiber equivalent of a Godiva chocolate truffle. I made a few false starts with this yarn until I discovered that the simpler the stitch, the better its lavish beauty steps up and glows. I've made simple narrow scarves on the bias: 100% garter stitch, increase 1 in the first stitch and knit 2 together in the last stitch on every other row. The result is elegant AND sensuous. A quick and gorgeous gift for yourself or some lucky friend.
By NJ on Apr 26, 2011      (read NJ's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Ok, it is a small project, but one of the most unique yarns to knit with and wear. True indulgence and so worth it!
By Jupiter on Apr 12, 2010      (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
So soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The Touch Me Yarn is wonderful to work with. It's so soft and lovely, and the colors are amazing. I've used it to knit a small pouch to hold some individually-wrapped chocolates, making a beautiful little gift for any occasion.
By maryk on Mar 31, 2010      (read maryk's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Muench Touch Me is a beautiful yarn. It feels great on the needles & knits up quickly. When felted, it takes on the look of solid velvet while still having a wonderful, soft drape.
By mickiwelsh on Feb 10, 2010      (read mickiwelsh's 1 other review) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Elegant yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A lovely yarn to knit with. A little pricey for 60 yards, but worth the price.
By LisaK on Jan 12, 2010      (read LisaK's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitnurse on Sep 26, 2009      (read knitnurse's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful to touch 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knew nothing about this yarn when I bought it as part of a grab bag. It felt nice on the ball but when knitted is absolutely amazingly soft! I used 8mm needles as recommended on the wrapper and it yields a piece that is too loose. The place it works really well is where I overlapped (doubled up) the two balls for about four rows - it is wonderfully, perfectly plush in this area. I would highly recommend doubling yarn if you want to use large needles, or using significantly smaller needles. I still give it 5 stars because even though it looks funky, I want to spend all my time petting it. Mmmmm...
By Primadogga on Jan 07, 2009      (read Primadogga's 1 other review) 6 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!