Muench Touch Me Yarn - 3620 - Velvet Red Reviews

Muench Touch Me Yarn - 3620 - Velvet Red
3620 - Velvet Red shown on sale for $8.45
A plush, microfiber chenille you won't be able to keep your fingers from feeling, it is no wonder they call it Touch Me! This luxuriously scrumptious yarn is ideal for dressy scarves, classy cowls, stylish slouch hats and so much more!

Regularly: $16.95

On Sale for $8.45! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3620 - Velvet Red)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Viscose
Specific Fiber:
72% Viscose, 28% New Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Dry Clean
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
61    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Worms
Construction:
  Chenille
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  High Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  DenseVelvety
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Touch Me Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 14 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lauretrimmer on Dec 19, 2014      (read lauretrimmer's 6 other reviews) 14 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Touch Me Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Feels wonderful!
By janisb on Feb 21, 2012      (read janisb's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Touch Me Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Already made the hat. Everyone wants to touch it and then they want me to make one! Love it.
By renoscooter on Jan 27, 2012      (read renoscooter's 16 other reviews) 8 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Celynda on Jan 23, 2012      (read Celynda's 4 other reviews) 14 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A treat for the senses 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
To me, a ball of Muench Touch Me is the fiber equivalent of a Godiva chocolate truffle. I made a few false starts with this yarn until I discovered that the simpler the stitch, the better its lavish beauty steps up and glows. I've made simple narrow scarves on the bias: 100% garter stitch, increase 1 in the first stitch and knit 2 together in the last stitch on every other row. The result is elegant AND sensuous. A quick and gorgeous gift for yourself or some lucky friend.
By NJ on Apr 26, 2011      (read NJ's 5 other reviews) 17 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yummy! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ok, it is a small project, but one of the most unique yarns to knit with and wear. True indulgence and so worth it!
By Jupiter on Apr 12, 2010      (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) 13 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The Touch Me Yarn is wonderful to work with. It's so soft and lovely, and the colors are amazing. I've used it to knit a small pouch to hold some individually-wrapped chocolates, making a beautiful little gift for any occasion.
By maryk on Mar 31, 2010      (read maryk's 4 other reviews) 17 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Muench Touch Me is a beautiful yarn. It feels great on the needles & knits up quickly. When felted, it takes on the look of solid velvet while still having a wonderful, soft drape.
By mickiwelsh on Feb 10, 2010      (read mickiwelsh's 1 other review) 15 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Elegant yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
A lovely yarn to knit with. A little pricey for 60 yards, but worth the price.
By LisaK on Jan 12, 2010      (read LisaK's 1 other review) 13 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitnurse on Sep 26, 2009      (read knitnurse's 1 other review) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!