account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Muench products

View More

Muench Sale Products
Muench Accessories
Muench Buttons
Muench Kits
Muench Patterns
Muench Yarn
Advanced Yarn Search
More Muench products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Muench Touch Me Yarn - 3653 - Olivia Reviews

Muench Touch Me Yarn - 3653 - Olivia
3653 - Olivia shown

Product Information (for 3653 - Olivia)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Viscose  (view more) Specific Fiber: 72% Viscose, 28% New Wool
US Needle: 8 Washing Instructions: Dry Clean  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 61    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Muench Touch Me Yarn Colors Muench Touch Me Yarn Description Muench Touch Me Yarn Reviews Muench Touch Me Yarn Video Reviews Muench Touch Me Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Touch Me Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 13 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Touch Me Yarn 1 of 13 
 Review by: janisb     (read janisb's 2 other reviews) Feb 21, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Feels wonderful!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Touch Me Yarn 2 of 13 
 Review by: renoscooter     (read renoscooter's 16 other reviews) Jan 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Already made the hat. Everyone wants to touch it and then they want me to make one! Love it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 13 
 Review by: Celynda     (read Celynda's 4 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A treat for the senses 4 of 13 
 Review by: NJ     (read NJ's 5 other reviews) Apr 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
To me, a ball of Muench Touch Me is the fiber equivalent of a Godiva chocolate truffle. I made a few false starts with this yarn until I discovered that the simpler the stitch, the better its lavish beauty steps up and glows. I've made simple narrow scarves on the bias: 100% garter stitch, increase 1 in the first stitch and knit 2 together in the last stitch on every other row. The result is elegant AND sensuous. A quick and gorgeous gift for yourself or some lucky friend.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yummy! 5 of 13 
 Review by: Jupiter     (read Jupiter's 58 other reviews) Apr 12, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Ok, it is a small project, but one of the most unique yarns to knit with and wear. True indulgence and so worth it!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 So soft 6 of 13 
 Review by: maryk     (read maryk's 4 other reviews) Mar 31, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The Touch Me Yarn is wonderful to work with. It's so soft and lovely, and the colors are amazing. I've used it to knit a small pouch to hold some individually-wrapped chocolates, making a beautiful little gift for any occasion.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Yarn 7 of 13 
 Review by: mickiwelsh     (read mickiwelsh's 1 other review) Feb 10, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Muench Touch Me is a beautiful yarn. It feels great on the needles & knits up quickly. When felted, it takes on the look of solid velvet while still having a wonderful, soft drape.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Elegant yarn 8 of 13 
 Review by: LisaK     (read LisaK's 1 other review) Jan 12, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
A lovely yarn to knit with. A little pricey for 60 yards, but worth the price.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 13 
 Review by: knitnurse     (read knitnurse's 1 other review) Sep 26, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful to touch 10 of 13 
 Review by: Primadogga     (read Primadogga's 1 other review) Jan 07, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knew nothing about this yarn when I bought it as part of a grab bag. It felt nice on the ball but when knitted is absolutely amazingly soft! I used 8mm needles as recommended on the wrapper and it yields a piece that is too loose. The place it works really well is where I overlapped (doubled up) the two balls for about four rows - it is wonderfully, perfectly plush in this area. I would highly recommend doubling yarn if you want to use large needles, or using significantly smaller needles. I still give it 5 stars because even though it looks funky, I want to spend all my time petting it. Mmmmm...
 5 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!