account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Muench products
More Muench products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Muench New Marabu Yarn - 4202 - Purple Reviews

Muench New Marabu Yarn - 4202 - Purple
4202 - Purple shown on sale for $3.50

Product Information (for 4202 - Purple)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2 Physical Weight: 20g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Polyester  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Polyester
US Needle: 15 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Novelty  (view more) Yardage: 81    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Muench New Marabu Yarn Colors Muench New Marabu Yarn Description Muench New Marabu Yarn Reviews Muench New Marabu Yarn Video Reviews Muench New Marabu Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall New Marabu Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 8 reviews)
  1 of 8 
 Review by: Claude     (read Claude's 5 other reviews) Mar 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Marabu copper 2 of 8 
 Review by: FurKnits     (read FurKnits's 40 other reviews) Feb 25, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
It knitted as I expect for an eyelash yarn. I knitted it with an alpaca finger wt black yarn carrier. The final fabric looked very classy but I gave it a 4 because it was very scratchy with a brittle feel to the fabric. I won't use it again.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fun yarn 3 of 8 
 Review by: shelllady     (read shelllady's 13 other reviews) Mar 26, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up beautifully! I added it with five other yarns in knitting a shawl and it's a fun addition.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Perfect 4 of 8 
 Review by: klb     (read klb's 13 other reviews) Jan 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just the perfect amount of eyelash bling metallic to add to anything fun! I have used it in cowls. hats and scarves!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 8 
 Review by: Ita     (read Ita's 8 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't knit anything with it yet, but the yarn is beautiful and will make a nice accent on a scarf I'm planning.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great effect 6 of 8 
 Review by: Phrensy     (read Phrensy's 7 other reviews) Nov 02, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The metallic and bright shimmery color makes a great contrast against the black base. If you like eyelash yarns, I would definitely recommend these gorgeous selections. I would give this a higher rating because it is beautiful when knit up but it's SUCH a headache to work with simply because of the nature of eyelash novelty yarn in general. I really want to be in love with this stuff, but it's so much extra work that I just don't find it fun to knit with. If I have future projects that call for this sort of novelty yarn, I'll reach for it again, but only if it's necessary.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 8 
 Review by: justanewknitter     (read justanewknitter's 3 other reviews) Jul 20, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
fun fun fun...adds a dash of jazz to everything!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Fun Fun Fun!!! 8 of 8 
 Review by: Kirstin     (read Kirstin's 14 other reviews) Sep 30, 2005 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been adding this yarn to many projects, however I just triple stranded it(mixing colors) and have come up with the most intresting fabric! I think its going to be my New Years Eve Party Pullover, a simple design, but WOW what a yarn!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!