Muench Family Yarn - 5752 Lipstick Reviews

Muench Family Yarn - 5752 Lipstick
5752 Lipstick shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Ultra-soft and ultra-priced, machine washable Family Yarn is our new best friend! You won't believe how well it wears, nor all of the beautiful colors... Use 8 balls for a generous baby blanket.

From $4.95 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5752 Lipstick)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.25
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic Micro fiber, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
83    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Family Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 16 reviews)
Love the feel 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn knits up beautifully! I am making 11 hats for thanksgiving. The colors are beautiful. I have had a hard time going back to my cotton yarns after knitting with this. The brown is beautiful! More is already on my wish list!
By vgwagoner on Mar 28, 2012      (read vgwagoner's 7 other reviews) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy yarn 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft. I'm a novice knitter, but this feels a bit heavier than other worsted weights that I have worked with. The only thing is that the skein is so small.
By whitneyeh on Mar 05, 2012      (read whitneyeh's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft to knit with, great for kids knits 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is the only non-natural yarn I really like to knit with. It's super fast for kids blankets, very soft and is washable. Great value.
By LauraC on Dec 19, 2011      (read LauraC's 8 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Catgrandma on Nov 08, 2011      (read Catgrandma's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Muench Family is awesome 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I usually find I only like only natural fibers, so I can't believe how much I love this yarn! It is easy to knit with, doesn't split and makes the most divinely soft hats, booties and gloves that can be tossed in the washing machine. The only drawback is the skein length is just a bit shy of one pair of gloves, so I end up using only a little bit of the second oneā€¦..but oh well!
By Catsbell on Jan 01, 2011      (read Catsbell's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very soft, but not much mileage 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I have knit a hat and 2 blankets with this yarn, and it is soooooo soft. I love the colours and the luxurious feel. Great for small projects,but it can get expensive on bigger projects, because there's only about 80 yds per skein.
By rubytonic on Dec 31, 2010      (read rubytonic's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Absolutely love this yarn!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is some of the softest, great yarns to work with. I'm working on a baby blanket and I am sure the Mother and child will love it!!!
By AnnaB on Sep 27, 2010      (read AnnaB's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Softest yarn ever 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love knitting with this yarn. It is a little bit slippery, but not too bad. It IS the softest yarn except maybe the baby cashmerino I have used thus far. I wish there was more color selections. I'm making the Family Striped Sweater, and didn't care for the pattern colors. With my daughter's help, I found three colors that look wonderful together, but selection is a bit limited
By rgs on May 15, 2010      (read rgs's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By BarbCow on Jan 27, 2010      (read BarbCow's 1 other review) 0 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Baby Blanket 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The yarn is soft and easy to work with and blanket works up well. I did find that the blanket could have been narrower. 144 stitches too wide. It measured 32 instead of 27. Will try blanket again at 126 stitches and a size 8 needle. Otherwise, I loved the yarn.
By Nonnie on Jan 15, 2010      (read Nonnie's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!