account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Muench products
More Muench products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5551 - Off White Reviews

Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5551 - Off White
5551 - Off White shown $6.90

Product Information (for 5551 - Off White)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Supersoft Acrylic
US Needle: 13 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 50    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Muench Big Baby Yarn Colors Muench Big Baby Yarn Description Muench Big Baby Yarn Reviews Muench Big Baby Yarn Video Reviews Muench Big Baby Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Big Baby Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 29 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 What a colorway Magma 11 of 29 
 Review by: Sooz1946     (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) Dec 05, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Whew! This is one gorgeous, bright, lofty, non-splitting, FUN bulky yarn! It's very soft and feels so good on the hands, warm and cooperative!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 29 
 Review by: Cyndy     (read Cyndy's 4 other reviews) Oct 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 color isnt consistent 13 of 29 
 Review by: Rubylox     (read Rubylox's 2 other reviews) Aug 15, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Bought several skeins. All from same lot. The color gradient varies with each skein. Pros:super soft, beautiful shades
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Baby hats 14 of 29 
 Review by: debimae     (read debimae's 3 other reviews) Feb 15, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've been using this yarn for baby hats and they are so adorable because they are so bulky.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 BIG BABY 15 of 29 
 Review by: sunspiral     (read sunspiral's 8 other reviews) Dec 08, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
LOVE THIS YARN. WORKS UP LIKE A DREAM, IS WASHABLE AND THE COLORS ARE GORGEOUS!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Bulky Baby Yarn 16 of 29 
 Review by: debimae     (read debimae's 3 other reviews) Nov 02, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make the Blue Sky Alpacas Patterns - Bulky Baby Hat for my great nephew. I liked it so much I ordered seven more colors to knit more hats for my church festival.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome!!!! 17 of 29 
 Review by: WESTSIDEPC     (read WESTSIDEPC's 3 other reviews) Aug 30, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is amazing. Super soft and quick to knit up. I made a great baby blankey out of this.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 29 
 Review by: tapestry girl     (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) Aug 19, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 big baby no baby 19 of 29 
 Review by: sunspiral     (read sunspiral's 8 other reviews) Feb 18, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Works up great & quickly as it's thick. Nice to be able to machine wash & line dry. I've made several hats for a friend going through chemotherapy and she loves them for the softness & always gets compliments on the colors too.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best Yarn for Baby Blankets 20 of 29 
 Review by: hrhofyarn     (read hrhofyarn's 3 other reviews) Jan 25, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the best yarn for a quick baby blanket. It knits up quickly and always looks great. A wonderful selection of colors also.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!