Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5513 - Natural Baby Reviews

Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5513 - Natural Baby
5513 - Natural Baby shown $6.90
Finally - A Machine Washable Super Bulky Weight Yarn - and it changes colors!! Use this instead of Big Wool if you want to create something that goes quickly and can be thrown in the wash. Perfect for a baby blanket... use 6 balls and size 13 needle for 28"x28"

$6.90


Select colors on sale as low as $2.00!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5513 - Natural Baby)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Supersoft Acrylic
US Needle:
13
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
50    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Big Baby Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 29 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By Dorcas on Jan 09, 2010      (read Dorcas's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Good yarn for kids 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
My granddaughters loved their hats made with this yarn.
By missyjavan on Nov 18, 2009      (read missyjavan's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Knits up very fast perfect for children's sweaters or baby blankets because it washes well.
By S. Gries on Nov 09, 2009      (read S. Gries's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Comfy and easy! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of my all time favorite yarns for making scarves! It's so very soft, thick and doesn't cover your clothes with loose threads. I used it to make 7 scarves this past Christmas, and everyone who got one remarked on how soft and comfortable they were and loved the changing colors.
By LaurenKH on Jan 10, 2008      (read LaurenKH's 1 other review) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Rowan's Biggie Print 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Most unusual yarn I've ever seen.  So Big, so soft, so colorful.  A real treat just to look at it and touch it. Can't wait to get it on my needles!
By Titi and Tut on Jan 02, 2007      (read Titi and Tut's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted a baby blanket in the scarlet and it came out beautifully, washes like a dream and is so soft and cuddly.
By alexei on Nov 10, 2006      (read alexei's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Big Baby 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What's not to like about this yarn? If the baby throws up on it, chuck it in the washer!! The sweater or the blankie and not the baby!! I knitted a toddler cardigan out of this yarn. Took 5 balls. There were no patterns when JimmyBeans first got this yarn so I had to redesign an existing pattern for it. (did you notice how many patterns there are on this website? yummy!!) A customer loved it so much, bought yarns for her twin grandbabies. A few weeks later, begged me to knit them for her because she had broken her wrist and imagine that! That would kill me if I cannot knit! So, I knitted three cardis out of this yarn in a few weeks. It is easy, knits up fast, soft and best of all, it is machine washable. I avoided seams by using circular needles for the body and double points for the sleeves. This will prevent seams since it is a super bulky yarn. I also knitted up a pair of booties with one ball. Get a free pattern from  www.jimmybeanswool.com
By on Nov 02, 2006      (read 's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Knit-n-Nanna 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)

Love this yarn. I've made five baby blankets with it & everyone loves them. One mom said with every washing the blanket gets pretty.(that's a first) It does work up fast & I love to see the colors change. I'll be using more of this yarn..

By Knit-n-Nanna on Jul 28, 2006      (read Knit-n-Nanna's 22 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Muench Big Baby is the BEST 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is absolutely incredible!  It knits up fast and the end result is absolutely beautiful.  I am a novice knitter and have been able to make a baby blanket with it in a few days that I would not be embarrassed to give anyone.   I also belong to a knitting group at work and they love this yarn too - it also looks like really fine wool, but is machine washable and much lighter.  
By sjo on May 16, 2006      (read sjo's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!