account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Muench products
More Muench products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5513 - Natural Baby Reviews

Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5513 - Natural Baby
5513 - Natural Baby shown $6.90

Product Information (for 5513 - Natural Baby)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 2.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Acrylic  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Supersoft Acrylic
US Needle: 13 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 50    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Muench Big Baby Yarn Colors Muench Big Baby Yarn Description Muench Big Baby Yarn Reviews Muench Big Baby Yarn Video Reviews Muench Big Baby Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Big Baby Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 29 reviews)
 View previous reviews   
  21 of 29 
 Review by: Dorcas     (read Dorcas's 1 other review) Jan 09, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Good yarn for kids 22 of 29 
 Review by: missyjavan     (read missyjavan's 2 other reviews) Nov 18, 2009 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
My granddaughters loved their hats made with this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 29 
 Review by: S. Gries     (read S. Gries's 9 other reviews) Nov 09, 2009 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Knits up very fast perfect for children's sweaters or baby blankets because it washes well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Comfy and easy! 24 of 29 
 Review by: LaurenKH     (read LaurenKH's 1 other review) Jan 10, 2008 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of my all time favorite yarns for making scarves! It's so very soft, thick and doesn't cover your clothes with loose threads. I used it to make 7 scarves this past Christmas, and everyone who got one remarked on how soft and comfortable they were and loved the changing colors.
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rowan's Biggie Print 25 of 29 
 Review by: Titi and Tut     (read Titi and Tut's 6 other reviews) Jan 02, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Most unusual yarn I've ever seen.  So Big, so soft, so colorful.  A real treat just to look at it and touch it. Can't wait to get it on my needles!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn 26 of 29 
 Review by: alexei     (read alexei's 3 other reviews) Nov 10, 2006 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I knitted a baby blanket in the scarlet and it came out beautifully, washes like a dream and is so soft and cuddly.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Big Baby 27 of 29 
 Review by:      (read 's 2 other reviews) Nov 02, 2006 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What's not to like about this yarn? If the baby throws up on it, chuck it in the washer!! The sweater or the blankie and not the baby!! I knitted a toddler cardigan out of this yarn. Took 5 balls. There were no patterns when JimmyBeans first got this yarn so I had to redesign an existing pattern for it. (did you notice how many patterns there are on this website? yummy!!) A customer loved it so much, bought yarns for her twin grandbabies. A few weeks later, begged me to knit them for her because she had broken her wrist and imagine that! That would kill me if I cannot knit! So, I knitted three cardis out of this yarn in a few weeks. It is easy, knits up fast, soft and best of all, it is machine washable. I avoided seams by using circular needles for the body and double points for the sleeves. This will prevent seams since it is a super bulky yarn. I also knitted up a pair of booties with one ball. Get a free pattern from  www.jimmybeanswool.com
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Knit-n-Nanna 28 of 29 
 Review by: Knit-n-Nanna     (read Knit-n-Nanna's 22 other reviews) Jul 28, 2006 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)

Love this yarn. I've made five baby blankets with it & everyone loves them. One mom said with every washing the blanket gets pretty.(that's a first) It does work up fast & I love to see the colors change. I'll be using more of this yarn..

 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Muench Big Baby is the BEST 29 of 29 
 Review by: sjo     (read sjo's 1 other review) May 16, 2006 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is absolutely incredible!  It knits up fast and the end result is absolutely beautiful.  I am a novice knitter and have been able to make a baby blanket with it in a few days that I would not be embarrassed to give anyone.   I also belong to a knitting group at work and they love this yarn too - it also looks like really fine wool, but is machine washable and much lighter.  
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!