Misti Alpaca Tonos Pima Silk Yarn - TPS34 Turquoise Reviews

Misti Alpaca Tonos Pima Silk Yarn - TPS34 Turquoise
TPS34 Turquoise shown $20.40
The perfect blend of pima cotton and silk in a DK weight. This collection coordinates with Pima Silk DK solids and with the Misti Pima Silk Hand Paint collection.

$20.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for TPS34 Turquoise)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
83% Peruvian Pima Cotton 17% Silk
US Needle:
4-6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
327    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Plant
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Tonos Pima Silk Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 8 reviews)

Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful tonal colors with subtle shades and lovely soft drape. I used it for a little lacy shawl and it blocked out beautifully.
By Madeleine Ballard on Mar 15, 2015      (read Madeleine Ballard's 12 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lucy Lab on May 19, 2014      (read Lucy Lab's 9 other reviews) 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yummy !! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is yummy ~ What more needs be said ??
By Lucy Lab on May 19, 2014      (read Lucy Lab's 9 other reviews) 2 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jakamac on Sep 30, 2013      (read jakamac's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I went with this yarn because I was looking for a cool and soft yarn for a bolero pattern. Wanted to be able to wear it indoors without worrying about getting overheated. Cotton/silk blend was definitely teh way to go. It blocks well and is very soft to work with, the detail is very easy to see because of the cotton.
By jakamac on Sep 30, 2013      (read jakamac's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
alpaca tonos pima silk 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
beautiful to work with, very soft, but beware of slight differences in dye across skeins of the same color.
By Cristina Sanmartin on Mar 26, 2012      (read Cristina Sanmartin's 19 other reviews) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I haven't knit it up yet, but I'm planning to make a Boneyard shawl with two skeins of this yarn. The color is beautiful!
By gmc on Aug 11, 2011      (read gmc's 6 other reviews) 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Feels so soft and I haven't even started working with it yet. The color is Gorgeous!!
By KnittyLH on Jul 12, 2010      (read KnittyLH's 4 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!