account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Misti Alpaca products
More Misti Alpaca products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn - RJ3520 African Violet Reviews

Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn - RJ3520 African Violet
RJ3520 African Violet shown $16.20

Product Information (for RJ3520 African Violet)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle: US10 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn Colors Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn Description Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn Reviews Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn Video Reviews Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Chunky Solids Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 20 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 lovely yarn 11 of 20 
 Review by: divasjl     (read divasjl's 1 other review) Feb 24, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color is rich and complex, changing its hue of red and black depending on the light. It is easy to knit with, and very soft. I'm making a hat with it.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft and Silky 12 of 20 
 Review by: BetsyBlueberry     (read BetsyBlueberry's 11 other reviews) Jan 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
All the little mitts I made from this everyone wants one. So soft and silky. East to knit up an beautiful. Fuzzes out with wearing, and kitties love it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 20 
 Review by: SaraNY     (read SaraNY's 13 other reviews) Jan 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Lovely soft yarn in fabulous colours, heavenly to knit with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 20 
 Review by: Dottie     (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) Dec 20, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful soft drape. Knits up quickly in the shawl collared cowl pattern. Just what you would want for a neck warmer without the bulkiness of a scarf. Wiould use this yarn and pattern again. Would make great gifts!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 20 
 Review by: Karen - Beginner     (read Karen - Beginner's 1 other review) Dec 14, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 20 
 Review by: AudraK     (read AudraK's 2 other reviews) Oct 29, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 20 
 Review by: LAKnitter     (read LAKnitter's 4 other reviews) Oct 15, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I used shipwreck cove to make the shawl collared cowl. The color is beautiful and the yarn is soft but it is pretty hairy and shed quite a bit while knitting. In trying on the finished product, I find that it's still shedding and as a result is a bit itchy. A hand wash will probably resolve the loose fibers
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Misti Alpaca Chunky 18 of 20 
 Review by: Kathie-Wisconsin     (read Kathie-Wisconsin's 1 other review) Jul 29, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love it, this yarn is as smooth as butter. It shows definition on all of the cables I'm knitting. It feels fabulous next to the skin.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The softest alpaca I've ever felt! 19 of 20 
 Review by: Cadiedid     (read Cadiedid's 1 other review) Jan 13, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I absolutely had to have this yarn once I'd touched it! It is heavenly soft! As another reviewer mentioned, it is pretty hairy or fuzzy, and it does shed a lot while unknitted. Once it's knitted up, it seems to shed less but will definitely transfer fluff to other things. To me, it is soo worth having such a soft wool to work with. I'm knitting a sweater for my 2 year old and it was important that t not be itchy. The yarn is very consistent and of excellent quality too.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 20 
 Review by: linda cassidy     (read linda cassidy's 4 other reviews) Jan 09, 2010 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
great colors. quick shipping. it's a little on the hairy side I'll have to see if it sheds or not.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!