account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Misti Alpaca products
More Misti Alpaca products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn - 4215 Turbulence Reviews

Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn - 4215 Turbulence
4215 Turbulence shown $15.60

Product Information (for 4215 Turbulence)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 3.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Baby Alpaca
US Needle: US10 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 108    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn Colors Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn Description Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn Reviews Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn Video Reviews Misti Alpaca Chunky Solids Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Chunky Solids Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 20 reviews)
    View more reviews
 Soft Soft Soft 1 of 20 
 Review by: shelleymink     (read shelleymink's 16 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Making a cowl for y mo...This is softer than a pillow cloud!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 20 
 Review by: fabknits1     (read fabknits1's 2 other reviews) Feb 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best alpaca yarn 3 of 20 
 Review by: fabknits1     (read fabknits1's 2 other reviews) Feb 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is by far my favorite baby alpaca yarn. Super soft and warm. It's my go to yarn for gift scarves. The recipients are always in awe. I also love how quick it knits up on large needles.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Misti Alpaca 4 of 20 
 Review by: Dianne_Fallon     (read Dianne_Fallon's 8 other reviews) Feb 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn, second project I've done with it. Soft and luxurious to work with, makes a beautiful project. Only trouble I had was tendency to split, seemed better after I switched from rosewood to metal needles.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful and soft, soft soft! 5 of 20 
 Review by: GrandmaRose     (read GrandmaRose's 3 other reviews) Jan 08, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a baby alpaca chunky yarn that works up quickly - made an infinity cowl with a diagonal pattern that worked up beautifully. Not only feels warm on, but the softness of the yarn itself cannot be beaten.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  6 of 20 
 Review by: Z     (read Z's 63 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Ultra soft! 7 of 20 
 Review by: GrandmaRose     (read GrandmaRose's 3 other reviews) Dec 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Knitted a Moebius cowl with this luxuriant Alpaca, and the feel of it is to die for! Has plenty of give to allow for some stretch if worn over the shoulders, while working up quickly by being a #5 or chunky sized yarn. Will be buying more for additional projects.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 20 
 Review by: jacyee     (read jacyee's 1 other review) Sep 05, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely yarn, easy to worth with 9 of 20 
 Review by: benjismama     (read benjismama's 23 other reviews) Jun 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This next to the Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn is one of my favorite yarns. I've used it for years and still love it as much now as I did then. It is so very soft and the brown has lovely variations in color. Use for any project and you won't be disappointed!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soooooo Soft 10 of 20 
 Review by: nakmo     (read nakmo's 3 other reviews) Mar 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So very soft and easy to work with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!