Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn - '12 May - Tribute Reviews

Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn - '12 May - Tribute
'12 May - Tribute shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Baby Me Boo is an ultra-scrumptious baby alpaca, merino wool, and bamboo blend of finger-pleasing goodness. The loosely spun thick-thin texture, plus the gorgeous hand dyed colorways, make this one of our favorite yarns from Misti Alpaca!

$22.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '12 May - Tribute)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Alpaca, 30% Merino Wool, 20% Bamboo
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
174    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby Me Boo Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 29 reviews)
love this stuff !! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
made a cowl for myself and ended up making 3 more for friends - they love them !! Warm, soft and beautiful colors
By raintoday on Mar 18, 2014      (read raintoday's 1 other review) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ms on Jan 11, 2013      (read ms's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
warm, warm, warm 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn to knit loop scarves, some as gifts - knit with large needles, this creates the warmest scarf imaginable. The colors and sheen are beautiful, too. It does shed some fuzz but that's a minor thing.
By ms on Jan 11, 2013      (read ms's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soooo soft. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a very, very soft yarn. It knits up quickly but not bulky. I made an infinity scarf with it for a Christmas gift. The colors are gorgeous as well. I bought the color pictured as well as a soft blue. Love it. Would recommend it.
By MaryL on Nov 01, 2012      (read MaryL's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Soft and fuzzy, with good color saturation. Unfortunately, the extreme thick & thin texture is just not for me -- too much variation makes the end product a bit lumpy.
By Midnight Star on Oct 22, 2012      (read Midnight Star's 18 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Great color, lovely touch, can't wait to work with it.
By lilyfreeshark on Jul 09, 2012      (read lilyfreeshark's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Baby Me Boo - Yummy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I ordered this yarn from the Wool Watcher and had regrets the next day as I hadn't knit with thick & thin for a while. I did however love the colours. When it arrived I felt an instant attraction and found myself winding it into a ball. Within a few hours My other WIPS were forgotten and I was casting on to make a cowl. I've loved knitting with this yarn, it feels so soft and the colour and texture changes have kept me interested. As soon as I finished my first project I immediately cast on to make a scarf with the leftovers. I'll be lurking on the wool Watcher to see if another colour comes up.
By MsDonna on Jul 01, 2012      (read MsDonna's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
soft, gentle, and gorgeous! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors. I chose Tribute because of my daughter's love for this book Hunger Games but this yarn is for me!
By mamaliz on Jun 25, 2012      (read mamaliz's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Another great yarn from Misti Alpaca 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Oh so soft! Warm lush color ways!
By allstarmomof2 on May 22, 2012      (read allstarmomof2's 14 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. It's so very soft! Haven't knitted it up yet but am sure to like it. The colors are really vibrant, too!
By Ruth Schoof on May 09, 2012      (read Ruth Schoof's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!