account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Misti Alpaca products

View More

More Misti Alpaca products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Reviews

Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn

Product Information (for 08 Lilas Palace)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Alpaca  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 50% Baby Alpaca, 30% Merino Wool, 20% Bamboo US Needle: 7
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 174    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Colors Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Description Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Reviews Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Video Reviews Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby Me Boo Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 29 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 WOW! 11 of 29 
 Review by: Colleen     (read Colleen's 1 other review) Apr 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Haven't knit it yet, but beautiful SOFT yarn. And the colors are unbelievable! Will be a cowl or scarf someday!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 29 
 Review by: Retamaria     (read Retamaria's 28 other reviews) Mar 08, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love the colorways 13 of 29 
 Review by: anon     (read anon's 36 other reviews) Feb 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn have many colors, just wish you could get more of some of the limited colorways. Soft with thick and thin places. Just remember to hand wash, because it will shrink some in the washing machine.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 FUN 14 of 29 
 Review by: jddiva     (read jddiva's 14 other reviews) Feb 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a really great, fun bulky yarn. It knits up quick and is super soft. I have wool sensitivity issues and just fell in love this. And of course, the rich color makes it even more appealing.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 29 
 Review by: LASS     (read LASS's 36 other reviews) Jan 24, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 29 
 Review by: Mommabarr     (read Mommabarr's 2 other reviews) Oct 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this Yarn! 17 of 29 
 Review by: PWaringE     (read PWaringE's 1 other review) Oct 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This was my first time use of Baby Me Boo. All the positive reviews were well-deserved. I made a mobius cowl using size 10.5 circulars. The yarn felt like heaven slipping between my fingers. It was hard to stop a knitting session. Will definitely keep an eye out for more projects that work well with the varying thicknesses of this yarn.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 29 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 54 other reviews) Sep 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Review Of Misti Alpaca Baby Me Boo Yarn 19 of 29 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 54 other reviews) Aug 30, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can't get enough of this yarn! It is soft, versatile and FUN!! I'll be back for more.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous 20 of 29 
 Review by: geogirlie     (read geogirlie's 1 other review) Jul 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love knitting with this yarn. Every colorway is surprising and delightful to knit up. I anxiously await every new colorway! It is also extremely soft, and I love the thick thin quality.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!