account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Manos Del Uruguay products

View More

More Manos Del Uruguay products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Manos Del Uruguay Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Yarn Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Yarn

Product Information (for 113 - Wildflowers)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: 100% Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Wool
US Needle: 9 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 138    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Manos Del Uruguay Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Yarn Colors Manos Del Uruguay Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Yarn Description Manos Del Uruguay Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Yarn Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Yarn Video Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Wool Clasica Space-Dyed Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 28 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 28 
 Review by: Marla Cornett     (read Marla Cornett's 7 other reviews) Dec 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful colors 2 of 28 
 Review by: DancingLeaf     (read DancingLeaf's 3 other reviews) Nov 12, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The yarn is so soft and the colors great!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous! 3 of 28 
 Review by: funnybunnysoftwear     (read funnybunnysoftwear's 3 other reviews) Oct 03, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn for its gorgeous colorways. I have used it in a herringbone cowl pattern, and my only wish is that it were a bit softer for the tender neck region.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  4 of 28 
 Review by: pachoulie     (read pachoulie's 7 other reviews) Mar 22, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 it's great! 5 of 28 
 Review by: sharon pandabear     (read sharon pandabear's 79 other reviews) Feb 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this yarn is just great! I love the colors and the end product was beautiful. :
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful yarn 6 of 28 
 Review by: ZoeS     (read ZoeS's 1 other review) Feb 09, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this stuff. Beautiful colours, nice feeling yarn (a wee bit on the scratchy side - doesn't bother me at all, but bothers my ultra-sensitive grandmothers). I love the thick-n-thin but the variation is extreme (from fingering yarn to bulky). I would like some lighter colours, though.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  7 of 28 
 Review by: Ann Burkhart     (read Ann Burkhart's 1 other review) Jan 15, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn and beautiful colorways. 8 of 28 
 Review by: anon     (read anon's 36 other reviews) Jan 12, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm not a big fan of the texture of wool, I prefer cotton and silk. I made Cross-stitch scarf with the Rainbow Trout colorway from the 101 Designer One-skein Wonders book. The scarf does really look like the skin of a Rainbow Trout. I made Square Hole Wristlets with the Eclipse colorway from the same book. Loved the wristlets but the colorway was prettier in the website picture than in person.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Rainbow Trout Manos Del-Uruguay 9 of 28 
 Review by: Phyllis Rilee     (read Phyllis Rilee's 2 other reviews) Nov 22, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a beautiful wool. I made the X-Stich Pattern Scarn in the Judith Durant 1010One-Skein Wonders book...and it turned out beautifully!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful colors but.. 10 of 28 
 Review by: River Otter     (read River Otter's 3 other reviews) Oct 13, 2010 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
...the yarn is EXTREMELY "thick & thin". And I mean thin to the point of being like embroidery thread. I bought 3 skeins in different colors and only wound one skein, so don't know if the other two are as bad, but I can't imagine trying to knit with the first one. Bummer!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!