Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn - 3203 Tomato Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Yarn - 3203 Tomato
3203 Tomato shown $14.50
Manos Silk Blend is a luxurious blend of merino and silk. Hand dyed in large kettles to create a marbleized, subtly striated effect that forms a rich palette of glorious colors. No two skeins are exactly alike and there are no dye lots.

Manos yarn is hand dyed and hand wound by cooperatives in Uraguay. As with all hand dyed yarn, there can be variation in hue, even within the same dye batch. Please be aware that the basic winding technique used by the co-ops can result in up to a 2 gram variation in 50g hanks.

The Manos Cooperatives are a part of the World Fair Trade Organization and every hank of Manos yarn you purchase helps a woman in Uraguay support her family!

$14.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3203 Tomato)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5-6
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Merino, 30% Silk
US Needle:
4-6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Blend Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 31 reviews)
OUI, OUI! c'est wonderful! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I got this at half price on wool watcher one day. I wanted it for a beret a girlfriend at work wanted for Christmas. She is going to love it. I love how it knits up. It is so soft and has nice halo.
By allstarmomof2 on Oct 23, 2012      (read allstarmomof2's 14 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Yummy stuff to work with!
By 253Girl on Jun 21, 2012      (read 253Girl's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
fun 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
fun to knit with, great colors
By rosecheri on Mar 05, 2012      (read rosecheri's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn at a beautiful price 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This was the recommended yarn for a beret pattern. I had never used yarn from this company before and I had never used Jimmy Beans to order yarn before. Double the nerves! First, Jimmy Beans. It was easy to order, they did great follow up and the yarn arrived on time, and the packaging was intact. I was pleasantly surprised to find patterns on the back of the packaging. Second, Silk Blend yarn. The color of the yarn is even more beautiful than the photo on the web site. The yarn is easy to knit, has a slight sheen and feels luxurious as I work with it. This will be a Christmas present and I know the recipient will be thrilled with the gift. All things said and done, I am 110% satisfied with my purchase.
By mariaedzed on Dec 09, 2011      (read mariaedzed's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Elisabeth Roxby on Nov 28, 2011      (read Elisabeth Roxby's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ecd on Oct 19, 2011      (read ecd's 14 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By scummings on Jun 02, 2011      (read scummings's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By LisaGus814 on Jan 25, 2011      (read LisaGus814's 9 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is one of my favorite go-tos. The colors are lovely - with depth and consistency. It's soft, warm and wearable!
By nporte on Dec 24, 2010      (read nporte's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By HeidiOshin on Dec 08, 2010      (read HeidiOshin's 1 other review) 0 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!