Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn - 3303 Spumoni Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn - 3303 Spumoni
3303 Spumoni shown $15.00
Manos Silk Blend is a luxurious blend of merino and silk. Hand dyed in large kettles to create a marbleized, subtly striated effect that forms a rich palette of glorious colors. No two skeins are exactly alike and there are no dye lots.

Manos yarn is hand dyed and hand wound by cooperatives in Uraguay. As with all hand dyed yarn, there can be variation in hue, even within the same dye batch. Please be aware that the basic winding technique used by the co-ops can result in up to a 2 gram variation in 50g hanks.

The Manos Cooperatives are a part of the World Fair Trade Organization and every hank of Manos yarn you purchase helps a woman in Uraguay support her family!

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3303 Spumoni)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Merino, 30% Silk
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Blend Multis Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 30 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors, soft and silky, I love working with it. I want them all!
By petiteflour on Jul 25, 2011      (read petiteflour's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Maggie0701 on Jun 28, 2011      (read Maggie0701's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By NuclearTeapot on Jun 21, 2011      (read NuclearTeapot's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Bentley on Jun 07, 2011      (read Bentley's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Always great yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Manos is consistently a good quality yarn with beautiful colors.
By GinnyLou on Feb 23, 2011      (read GinnyLou's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I had a problem with pooling while making my so called scarf so I wouldn't suggest it for that pattern. Any other pattern that isn't close or twisted this yarn is great for. It is beautiful color wise and also easy to knit with. Highly recommend.
By jelliott04 on Dec 20, 2010      (read jelliott04's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love working with this yarn. I needed one more skein to complete my project and Jimmy Beans Wool delivered!!!! I placed my order on Saturday and received my pkg Monday. Great Service! Thanks!
By Carriebk on Aug 02, 2010      (read Carriebk's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
A Treat for the Cents and the Senses 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The eyes lock on the numerous colors that combine to make a visual banquet. Follow that with the touch of silk and merino that is at once luxurious and decadent. It works up into articles with a silky sheen and the resilience of fine merino wool. Couple these qualities with a reasonable price tag and you have the makings of a beautiful friendship. Enjoy the various palettes offered and pick you favorite.
By greenfieldlady on Jun 04, 2010      (read greenfieldlady's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great soft but sturdy yarn. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the texture of this yarn, very soft and seems to be quite sturdy. I crocheted some orchard mittens with one hank and love them. I will be buying more to make more mittens for family members.
By ake on Apr 10, 2010      (read ake's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made several scarfs out of this yarn and it works up like a charm. Soft to the hand and drapes nice. Washs up like a dream. Great yarn to work with
By SheilaKay on Jan 27, 2010      (read SheilaKay's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!