account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Manos Del Uruguay products
More Manos Del Uruguay products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn - 3105 Lava Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn - 3105 Lava
3105 Lava shown $15.00

Product Information (for 3105 Lava)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Merino, 30% Silk US Needle: 4
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn Colors Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn Description Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn Video Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Blend Multis Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 30 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Nice blend, beautiful soft colors 21 of 30 
 Review by: shellyf     (read shellyf's 5 other reviews) Dec 31, 2009 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I started a shawl out of this yarn and it has been a joy to work with. The wool/silk blend is so nice and the colors are so pretty, like a rainbow on my needles.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Elegance Personified 22 of 30 
 Review by: Susan T.     (read Susan T.'s 5 other reviews) Dec 29, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Feels as elegant as it looks, the colors blend into fascinating patterns as the piece works up. Holds shape wonderfully, with a fabulous drape for shawls and scarves. One of the best yarns I've bought.
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 30 
 Review by: Karly     (read Karly's 1 other review) Dec 29, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wow! 24 of 30 
 Review by: Christyloves2knit     (read Christyloves2knit's 1 other review) Dec 28, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is like butter. I started knitting with it and was in heaven!!! I made The Neck's Ruffled Thing-Three tier out ot Manos' Primera book for a friend for Christmas and it turned out really cute and was a lot of fun to make. Five stars for sure!!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 wonderful 25 of 30 
 Review by: norsknitter     (read norsknitter's 9 other reviews) Dec 14, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made three sweaters from this yarn and I'm thinking of making two more. It is delightful to knit with. It has a wonderful hand and the drap is superlative. The colours are marvelous.I wish all yarns were as lovely to knit with.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Excellent yarn for weaving, too! 26 of 30 
 Review by: Marlena Crovatt-Bagwell     (read Marlena Crovatt-Bagwell's 1 other review) Dec 02, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This silk blend is strong enough for a weaving loom and lays consistently in the weft. Gorgeous color! Lovely softness!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn 27 of 30 
 Review by: Sheryl Nudds     (read Sheryl Nudds's 2 other reviews) Nov 09, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love it. I love knitting with it, I love the choice of colors and blends and I particularly love the texture. There are several additional multi blends that I would still like to have. Everybody who sees me knitting with it wants to purchase it also.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  28 of 30 
 Review by: lauraneitzel     (read lauraneitzel's 102 other reviews) Nov 09, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 30 
 Review by: Laura47     (read Laura47's 2 other reviews) Nov 09, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Unbelievably Gorgeous 30 of 30 
 Review by: Not Inadequate Knitter     (read Not Inadequate Knitter's 1 other review) Mar 04, 2009 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is gorgeous! It has a beautiful sheen and the color way I bought (Wildflower) is really pretty. I would caution people to buy all they need at once - I went back for an extra skein amonth later and the colorway is significantly different. But absolutely gorgeous.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!