account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Manos Del Uruguay products
More Manos Del Uruguay products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn - 3117 Violets Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn - 3117 Violets
3117 Violets shown $15.00

Product Information (for 3117 Violets)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5.5 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Secondary Fiber: Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber: 70% Merino, 30% Silk US Needle: 4
Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more) Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn Colors Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn Description Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn Video Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Blend Multis Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 30 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 30 
 Review by: petiteflour     (read petiteflour's 6 other reviews) Jul 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors, soft and silky, I love working with it. I want them all!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 30 
 Review by: Maggie0701     (read Maggie0701's 11 other reviews) Jun 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 30 
 Review by: NuclearTeapot     (read NuclearTeapot's 2 other reviews) Jun 21, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 30 
 Review by: Bentley     (read Bentley's 1 other review) Jun 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Always great yarn 15 of 30 
 Review by: GinnyLou     (read GinnyLou's 7 other reviews) Feb 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Manos is consistently a good quality yarn with beautiful colors.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful 16 of 30 
 Review by: jelliott04     (read jelliott04's 1 other review) Dec 20, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I had a problem with pooling while making my so called scarf so I wouldn't suggest it for that pattern. Any other pattern that isn't close or twisted this yarn is great for. It is beautiful color wise and also easy to knit with. Highly recommend.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Yarn 17 of 30 
 Review by: Carriebk     (read Carriebk's 1 other review) Aug 02, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love working with this yarn. I needed one more skein to complete my project and Jimmy Beans Wool delivered!!!! I placed my order on Saturday and received my pkg Monday. Great Service! Thanks!
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A Treat for the Cents and the Senses 18 of 30 
 Review by: greenfieldlady     (read greenfieldlady's 2 other reviews) Jun 04, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The eyes lock on the numerous colors that combine to make a visual banquet. Follow that with the touch of silk and merino that is at once luxurious and decadent. It works up into articles with a silky sheen and the resilience of fine merino wool. Couple these qualities with a reasonable price tag and you have the makings of a beautiful friendship. Enjoy the various palettes offered and pick you favorite.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great soft but sturdy yarn. 19 of 30 
 Review by: ake     (read ake's 2 other reviews) Apr 10, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love the texture of this yarn, very soft and seems to be quite sturdy. I crocheted some orchard mittens with one hank and love them. I will be buying more to make more mittens for family members.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great Yarn 20 of 30 
 Review by: SheilaKay     (read SheilaKay's 3 other reviews) Jan 27, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made several scarfs out of this yarn and it works up like a charm. Soft to the hand and drapes nice. Washs up like a dream. Great yarn to work with
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!