Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn - 3113 Wildflowers Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn - 3113 Wildflowers
3113 Wildflowers shown $15.00
Manos Silk Blend is a luxurious blend of merino and silk. Hand dyed in large kettles to create a marbleized, subtly striated effect that forms a rich palette of glorious colors. No two skeins are exactly alike and there are no dye lots.

Manos yarn is hand dyed and hand wound by cooperatives in Uraguay. As with all hand dyed yarn, there can be variation in hue, even within the same dye batch. Please be aware that the basic winding technique used by the co-ops can result in up to a 2 gram variation in 50g hanks.

The Manos Cooperatives are a part of the World Fair Trade Organization and every hank of Manos yarn you purchase helps a woman in Uraguay support her family!

$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 3113 Wildflowers)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
70% Merino, 30% Silk
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silk Blend Multis Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 30 reviews)
Nice blend, beautiful soft colors 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I started a shawl out of this yarn and it has been a joy to work with. The wool/silk blend is so nice and the colors are so pretty, like a rainbow on my needles.
By shellyf on Dec 31, 2009      (read shellyf's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Elegance Personified 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Feels as elegant as it looks, the colors blend into fascinating patterns as the piece works up. Holds shape wonderfully, with a fabulous drape for shawls and scarves. One of the best yarns I've bought.
By Susan T. on Dec 29, 2009      (read Susan T.'s 5 other reviews) 4 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Karly on Dec 29, 2009      (read Karly's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wow! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is like butter. I started knitting with it and was in heaven!!! I made The Neck's Ruffled Thing-Three tier out ot Manos' Primera book for a friend for Christmas and it turned out really cute and was a lot of fun to make. Five stars for sure!!
By Christyloves2knit on Dec 28, 2009      (read Christyloves2knit's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
wonderful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have made three sweaters from this yarn and I'm thinking of making two more. It is delightful to knit with. It has a wonderful hand and the drap is superlative. The colours are marvelous.I wish all yarns were as lovely to knit with.
By norsknitter on Dec 14, 2009      (read norsknitter's 9 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Excellent yarn for weaving, too! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This silk blend is strong enough for a weaving loom and lays consistently in the weft. Gorgeous color! Lovely softness!
By Marlena Crovatt-Bagwell on Dec 02, 2009      (read Marlena Crovatt-Bagwell's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love it. I love knitting with it, I love the choice of colors and blends and I particularly love the texture. There are several additional multi blends that I would still like to have. Everybody who sees me knitting with it wants to purchase it also.
By Sheryl Nudds on Nov 09, 2009      (read Sheryl Nudds's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lauraneitzel on Nov 09, 2009      (read lauraneitzel's 104 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Laura47 on Nov 09, 2009      (read Laura47's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Unbelievably Gorgeous 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is gorgeous! It has a beautiful sheen and the color way I bought (Wildflower) is really pretty. I would caution people to buy all they need at once - I went back for an extra skein amonth later and the colorway is significantly different. But absolutely gorgeous.
By Not Inadequate Knitter on Mar 04, 2009      (read Not Inadequate Knitter's 1 other review) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!