account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Manos Del Uruguay products
More Manos Del Uruguay products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Manos Del Uruguay Maxima Multi Yarn - M9079 - Currant (Available Late May) Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Maxima Multi Yarn - M9079 - Currant (Available Late May)
M9079 - Currant (Available Late May) shown $14.00

Product Information (for M9079 - Currant (Available Late May))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Extrafine Merino Wool
US Needle: 6-8 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 219    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Manos Del Uruguay Maxima Multi Yarn Colors Manos Del Uruguay Maxima Multi Yarn Description Manos Del Uruguay Maxima Multi Yarn Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Maxima Multi Yarn Video Reviews Manos Del Uruguay Maxima Multi Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Maxima Multi Rating: 4.5 out of 5 (4.5 based on 11 reviews)
    View more reviews
  1 of 11 
 Review by: Sarah Knits     (read Sarah Knits's 2 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Very soft! 2 of 11 
 Review by: Tracey B     (read Tracey B's 12 other reviews) Dec 10, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to make 2 hats last year and I just had to order again, because it is so easy to work with. Love this colorway!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous yarn! 3 of 11 
 Review by: Isabella Marie     (read Isabella Marie's 1 other review) Sep 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Manos Del Uruguay's yarns are all rich in colors and luxurious to feel. Maxima is no different. It has a very soft hand and great stitch definition. It is by far my favorite worsted weight yarn. I have purchased it many times and will continue to purchase it for my worsted weight projects. No matter where I have purchased Maxima be it online or in my LYS it always has 218 yards. Give it a try! You won't be disappointed.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice 4 of 11 
 Review by: PinotNoir     (read PinotNoir's 11 other reviews) Jun 25, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I'm not usually a fan of thick single ply yarns, but the color of the Maxima really attracted me. It works really well in textured stitches.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Pictures do it no justice! :D 5 of 11 
 Review by: ThreeNeedles     (read ThreeNeedles's 1 other review) Sep 22, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just recieved my order, my first ever from JBW. Very fast shipping! As I said in my subject, the pictures do it no justice! The mojave colorway is absolutely stunning, and the soft, lofty plushness of the yarn is heavenly, perfect for a cozy fall/winter knit. I purchased this yarn as a "thank you" gift for a friend, and now I'm jealous - I'm ording some for myself! Thank you, JBW! You have a very hapy (and repeat) customer!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yardage is 218 6 of 11 
 Review by: Ridley     (read Ridley's 43 other reviews) May 26, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
According to the Fairmount Fibers the distributor of Manos yarn Maxima has 218 yards. Are you sure you are talking about the same yarn??
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 re: yardage 7 of 11 
 Review by: IAHawkKnit     (read IAHawkKnit's 7 other reviews) Mar 31, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
And I wanted to note, my yarn does say on the tag '219 yards'. I haven't measured it to be sure, but it's the same amount stated here by JBW.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely to use 8 of 11 
 Review by: IAHawkKnit     (read IAHawkKnit's 7 other reviews) Mar 29, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft, knits up lovely. Making a hat out of it and it's turning out nicely. Would definitely use again. Only wish it came in solid colors as well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 True to Standard 9 of 11 
 Review by: mary3454     (read mary3454's 6 other reviews) Feb 07, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Another great product from Mano's. Love this. I do have to say, the yardage error should not be a reflection on Mano's. If you go to the Mano's website it states that there is 170 yards per skein. This is an error on JimmyBeans website and should not be held against Mano's.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not true to yardage. 10 of 11 
 Review by: Constance     (read Constance's 1 other review) Nov 30, 2010 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
While the yarn is gorgeous, it only has @ 175-185 yards per skein...stating 219. I notified Jimmy Beans and was told they would send a pick up, but have not received it as of yet. Not happy or impressed with the company. Hopefully they receive this and follow up. CB
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!