Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 125 - Mariposa Reviews

Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 125 - Mariposa
125 - Mariposa shown $11.60
Incredibly soft and exquisitely hand dyed, Worsted Merino from Malabrigo is a tried and true favorite. With the subtle variations in color and texture only hand dyed yarns have, plus all the sensuality of a good single ply yarn, you can't' go wrong with Worsted Merino!

$11.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 125 - Mariposa)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Worsted Merino Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 258 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Nmglay on Oct 15, 2013      (read Nmglay's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
LOVE the color!! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this to make a dog coat! It turned out just wonderful! I LOVED the color!
By Nmglay on Oct 14, 2013      (read Nmglay's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By HeyDebbi on Sep 24, 2013      (read HeyDebbi's 24 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am knitting Rosemary Hills Fiori A doll size scarf. I have gotten tons of compliments on the color and softness of this yarn.
By HeyDebbi on Sep 24, 2013      (read HeyDebbi's 24 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By smarchut on May 22, 2013      (read smarchut's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Jen D. on May 14, 2013      (read Jen D.'s 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super soft and pretty 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This made a great hat! It's super soft, super luxurious, and sort of loosely plied but not at all splitty. A joy to work with.
By Laurie W. on May 11, 2013      (read Laurie W.'s 53 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have not used yet, but have used this yarn many times in the past and it is great
By Cynthia Sedillo on May 08, 2013      (read Cynthia Sedillo's 12 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
My favorite yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Of course, I have to admit to not having a lot of experience with other yarns, but since I started with this yarn I have a hard time purchasing anything else. The softness, the colors!!
By O-kami on May 05, 2013      (read O-kami's 4 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
soft but pilly 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I give this an A++ for softness, but a low low grade for pilling. Sooo pilly, I won't used this for a sweater ever again. I think it's fine for shawls or scarves or something that won't get a lot of wear. My sweater was ragged before it was finished and pilling occurred during the first wearing.
By Knitionary on May 01, 2013      (read Knitionary's 10 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!