account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 096 Sunset Reviews

Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 096 Sunset
096 Sunset shown $13.60

Product Information (for 096 Sunset)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4-5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle: 8-11 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Twist Yarn Colors Malabrigo Twist Yarn Description Malabrigo Twist Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Twist Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Twist Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Twist Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 20 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Malabrigo Twist 11 of 20 
 Review by: janisb     (read janisb's 2 other reviews) Mar 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Wonderful, soft, and so easy to work with! Will purchase this line of yarn again!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 20 
 Review by: cdmesser     (read cdmesser's 5 other reviews) Feb 20, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 20 
 Review by: KCI55     (read KCI55's 46 other reviews) Feb 08, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super soft!! 14 of 20 
 Review by: AnitaZ     (read AnitaZ's 2 other reviews) Feb 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Learned to knit in 2011& 1st project was garter st scarf knit lengthwise to practice cast on/bind off. I had a good teacher! Loved this yarn. Made mittens &bought more now to make matching hat
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 wonderful to work with and great colors 15 of 20 
 Review by: jgc4130     (read jgc4130's 6 other reviews) Jan 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn to make a lot of hats for gifts. The yarns nice to knit with, soft, lovely colors and has a nice luster to the finished project.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 20 
 Review by: jgc4130     (read jgc4130's 6 other reviews) Dec 08, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 20 
 Review by: sharon pandabear     (read sharon pandabear's 79 other reviews) Nov 30, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 20 
 Review by: sharon pandabear     (read sharon pandabear's 79 other reviews) Nov 18, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This stuff is so soft and squishy. The twisted plied lace weight makes for a really rustic worn look. Some spots are thick and thin looser or tighter. I am in love!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 20 
 Review by: sarahowens     (read sarahowens's 1 other review) Sep 28, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 LOVE Twist! 20 of 20 
 Review by: CoastChick     (read CoastChick's 2 other reviews) May 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Easily my favourite Malabrigo flavour. It's so soft. SO SOFT. I'd love to make everything for Baby out of it, aside from the laundering aspect. I haven't ever found a problem with the twist being thinner or chunkier in different places, as I was told was a problem with it. I've made a couple hats, and a few fingerless mitts with Twist. My daughter's hat has gotten fuzzy with wear, but she's an active toddler, and not as easy going as I am on knits. My fingerless mitts are still perfect and squishy and pill free after a year of wear.
 6 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!