Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 620 Cookie Reviews

Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 620 Cookie
620 Cookie shown $13.60
Yummy soft, Twist is a sumptuous 8ply from Malabrigo. This finger-pleasing fiber works up quickly on size US 8-11 needles for a luxurious fabric in any of the spectacular kettle-dyed colorways!

$13.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 620 Cookie)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle:
8-11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Thick and Thin
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Twist Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 20 reviews)

Great experience! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
They not only had my hard to find yarn they called me when. Dye lot issue came up, then they shipped with great packaging and zoom my yarn was in my hands! Does it get better than this? Megan
By IrishMeg on Jun 26, 2014      (read IrishMeg's 1 other review) 9 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn
By onmyhonor on Mar 11, 2014      (read onmyhonor's 92 other reviews) 14 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Update to previous review 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I would like to add that halfway through the hank, there was a knot in the yarn and a lack of color where the dye didn't soak into the knot. I'm very disappointed to find a knot and would not have bought this brand if I knew they left them in. I definitely won't buy this brand again. I shouldn't have to work around a knot.
By A PE on Mar 09, 2014      (read A PE's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Inconsistant 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
Very soft texture but the size of the yarn is inconsistent and varies from smaller to larger than the tagged weight throughout the hank. I'm disappointed and won't buy this brand again. I'll stick to Madelinetosh.
By A PE on Mar 03, 2014      (read A PE's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By marijke on Nov 12, 2013      (read marijke's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft and fabulous 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mygirlsmom on Feb 25, 2013      (read mygirlsmom's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Smooshy and squishy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I very much enjoyed knitting with this yarn. It is very squooshy and the Applewood colourway is divine: pink and brown and even what seems to be almost lavender hints here and there. So, almost neutral without being a neutral. I made a hat with it bc I was warned it would pill with friction. I've been wearing the hat several times/ week for months and it still looks like new.
By Henriette2013 on Feb 05, 2013      (read Henriette2013's 3 other reviews) 8 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mustang sally on Jan 21, 2013      (read mustang sally's 17 other reviews) 15 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous, affordable and knitting bliss! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
My title says it all. Malabrigo is now my favorite yarn.
By GrannyB on Nov 27, 2012      (read GrannyB's 5 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tonal coloration 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This will be made into a Stephen West men's cap...extraordinary pattern from Knit West' #1. I'll also use the colorway Terron as he has in his sample. This is a nice lofty yarn which will show the patterning. And such beautiful, original colorways with this newer Malabrigo yarn!
By Sooz1946 on Sep 25, 2012      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!