account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 855 Aguas Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 855 Aguas
855 Aguas shown $18.40

Product Information (for 855 Aguas)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 8 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 1-3 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Sock Yarn Colors Malabrigo Sock Yarn Description Malabrigo Sock Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Sock Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Sock Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 67 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Malabrigo Sock Yarn part one 21 of 67 
 Review by: sofina76248     (read sofina76248's 2 other reviews) Jan 29, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn review is for my initial experience. This is beautiful yarn and very soft. But I have not knit it up nor worn it yet, so that will be the second part to my review.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 beautiful 22 of 67 
 Review by: Kathy V.     (read Kathy V.'s 10 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this is a nice sock yarn, and the colors make me smile.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  23 of 67 
 Review by: Marisol Vuskovic     (read Marisol Vuskovic's 8 other reviews) Jan 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lettuce - Almost Variegated 24 of 67 
 Review by: spazzling21     (read spazzling21's 1 other review) Nov 22, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I bought a skein of Lettuce, which in the picture looks like it is a solidly died color. This is not true; it has significant variations in color (with the color shown being the middle color). I have no complaints about the yarn otherwise--it's nice to work with and pretty soft. (Although significantly less soft than the Malabrigo Twist yarn I also have.)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Luxurious but not durable 25 of 67 
 Review by: Sock maker     (read Sock maker's 3 other reviews) Nov 19, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Beautiful, soft, luxurious yarn but beware only after a few wearings, the yarn wears thin and the sock falls apart in holes. You can darn the holes and weak spots, but it's a pain. Use a yarn mixed with nylon for more durability.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Best sock yarn ever 26 of 67 
 Review by: jgc4130     (read jgc4130's 6 other reviews) Nov 16, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn makes the best, softest, attractive socks. The yarn is nice to work with, feels great while knitting, and washes without shrinking or pilling.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 67 
 Review by: knitterbynature     (read knitterbynature's 1 other review) Nov 09, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Wonderful color 28 of 67 
 Review by: JG     (read JG's 26 other reviews) Oct 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the most wonderful fall color.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Colour disppointing 29 of 67 
 Review by: Tropical_knitter     (read Tropical_knitter's 1 other review) Oct 06, 2011 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
I ordered a hank of Arbol and when it arrived the colour was WAY different from the picture on the website. I understand that therea re variations from batch to batch, but there's a huge difference between the subtle colouring shown on the website picture and the orange/brown/black combo that arrived. I live outside the US so the postage doesn't make it worth my while to return the yarn, but it has made me think twice about buying this yarn in future.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous colors! Beautiful texture 30 of 67 
 Review by: CharRube     (read CharRube's 6 other reviews) Sep 06, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I was surprised by the gorgeous colors of this yarn. It had such a nice texture and is a joy to knit!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!