Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 808 Violeta Africana Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 808 Violeta Africana
808 Violeta Africana shown $18.40
Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 808 Violeta Africana)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 71 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mir.cat on Jan 31, 2013      (read mir.cat's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice color, nice feel 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
By Becky Jo on Jan 10, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 69 other reviews) 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By KGrosz on Dec 04, 2012      (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By foundersbasket on Nov 27, 2012      (read foundersbasket's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
the BEST sock yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. It is so soft and just glides over the needles. I have made a hat out of it and now I am making a pair of socks. Their colors are divine!
By knittingnonna on Nov 19, 2012      (read knittingnonna's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Mandy M. on Nov 12, 2012      (read Mandy M.'s 4 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
My favorite yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
rich colors, super soft, but really tough yarn. no holes in your socks taiga hilliard sedona flagstaff
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 13, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
My favorite yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is great yarn and cashmere soft. I have made the flagstaff baby sweater and the rio dress by taiga hilliard with it.
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 11, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Excellent sock yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this sock yarn. It is just about perfect.
By AnitaM on Aug 06, 2012      (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautifully shaded yarn which works up easily.
By vickyjb on Jul 18, 2012      (read vickyjb's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!