Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 404 Camote Reviews

Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 404 Camote
404 Camote shown $9.20
This single ply silk and merino blend is absolutely stunning. A subtle sheen gives depth to the gorgeous kettle-dyed colorways making Silky Merino the perfect choice for high fashion projects and dressy accessories.

$9.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 404 Camote)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Merino Wool, 50% Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silky Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 70 reviews)
Very happy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are much cleaner. They look a bit muddy or subdued on the computer screen. Very nice quality and I love the sheen.
By SherryCdAID on Nov 19, 2014      (read SherryCdAID's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JG Benkofsky-Webb on Nov 03, 2014      (read JG Benkofsky-Webb's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Much darker than pictured 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Instead of mid tones like peach, tan, beige, and pink, mine came with dark brown, wine, green??, and deep plum. For the money I spent on 10 skeins, I'm disappointed.
By mayagayam on Oct 15, 2014      (read mayagayam's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
excellent, but darker than pictured 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
excellent mix of silk and wool. Velvet Grapes colour is beautiful but quite a bit darker than pictured.
By veruka on Sep 22, 2014      (read veruka's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lmaris on Sep 15, 2014      (read Lmaris's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Easy to work, super soft, with a lovely sheen 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Title says it all
By Lmaris on Sep 15, 2014      (read Lmaris's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful and soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have started a scarf. Love the feel and color. Fun!
By Purple Dragonfly on Sep 15, 2014      (read Purple Dragonfly's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jancb on Aug 19, 2014      (read jancb's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. The colors are vivid and saturated. The yarn is soft and is a pleasure to knit.
By jancb on Aug 18, 2014      (read jancb's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft and sweet 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love Malabrigo! This is a wee bit heavier than I expected. I had to up my needle size. Luckily I had ordered plenty for my lace shawl. Knits up beautifully, and the color is delicious as with all of their yarn!
By Linny J on Aug 18, 2014      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!