Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 862 Piedras Reviews

Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 862 Piedras
862 Piedras shown $9.20
This single ply silk and merino blend is absolutely stunning. A subtle sheen gives depth to the gorgeous kettle-dyed colorways making Silky Merino the perfect choice for high fashion projects and dressy accessories.

$9.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 862 Piedras)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Merino Wool, 50% Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silky Merino Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 74 reviews)

Beautiful and soft 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Have started a scarf. Love the feel and color. Fun!
By Purple Dragonfly on Sep 15, 2014      (read Purple Dragonfly's 7 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jancb on Aug 19, 2014      (read jancb's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. The colors are vivid and saturated. The yarn is soft and is a pleasure to knit.
By jancb on Aug 18, 2014      (read jancb's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and sweet 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love Malabrigo! This is a wee bit heavier than I expected. I had to up my needle size. Luckily I had ordered plenty for my lace shawl. Knits up beautifully, and the color is delicious as with all of their yarn!
By Linny J on Aug 18, 2014      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By purpleknit on May 09, 2014      (read purpleknit's 6 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By KimberlyE on Apr 29, 2014      (read KimberlyE's 1 other review) 5 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful great colors feel and drape 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By grapelady on Apr 08, 2014      (read grapelady's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By rettrogrrl on Mar 04, 2014      (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am a huge Malabrigo fan and this is one of my favorites! Beautiful colors and it is great to work with.
By rettrogrrl on Mar 04, 2014      (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Abi on Jan 31, 2014      (read Abi's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!