Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 436 Atardecer Reviews

Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 436 Atardecer
436 Atardecer shown $9.20
This single ply silk and merino blend is absolutely stunning. A subtle sheen gives depth to the gorgeous kettle-dyed colorways making Silky Merino the perfect choice for high fashion projects and dressy accessories.

$9.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 436 Atardecer)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Merino Wool, 50% Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silky Merino Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 73 reviews)
colors are beatutiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
You just cant go wrong with Malabrigo, the colors are just fantastic, and the feel of the yarn is great.
By Becky Jo on Jan 18, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By Nanners82 on Nov 22, 2013      (read Nanners82's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Nice color 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
the colors are nicely blended from one to the other, and I do love their yarn...one of my many favorites
By Becky Jo on Nov 21, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
absolutely gorgeous 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made a shawlette with this yarn and I plan on using it again. Loved it.
By Nanners82 on Nov 21, 2013      (read Nanners82's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By vikeena6 on Nov 01, 2013      (read vikeena6's 28 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
One of the Prettiest 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of the prettiest yarns ever. The price is quite reasonable. Always happy with it.
By vikeena6 on Nov 01, 2013      (read vikeena6's 28 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By farflung on Oct 09, 2013      (read farflung's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Silky Merino Goodness 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Deep saturated colours, nice varigation. A dream to work with!
By farflung on Oct 09, 2013      (read farflung's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I keep coming back to it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of the first boutique yarns I ever tried, and after sampling many many MANY other yarns, this is still one of my all-time favorites. It is soft and gorgeous, with a bit of a silky sheen. It comes in amazing colors, each with its own personality. I love how the yarn is not all uniformly colored, but it doesn't look at all faded or blotchy when worked up. I've used this for baby hats, mittens, and so many other basic little projects. It's always a pleasure to work with, and I just wish it came in other weights so I could use it for more projects!
By AddieElizabeth on Oct 05, 2013      (read AddieElizabeth's 24 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I never tired of looking at this yarn while I was knitting it. For the first time, I didn't mind stockinette.
By psweig@ameritech.net on Aug 20, 2013      (read psweig@ameritech.net's 26 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!