Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 437 Pradera Reviews

Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 437 Pradera
437 Pradera shown $9.20
This single ply silk and merino blend is absolutely stunning. A subtle sheen gives depth to the gorgeous kettle-dyed colorways making Silky Merino the perfect choice for high fashion projects and dressy accessories.

$9.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 437 Pradera)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Merino Wool, 50% Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silky Merino Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 74 reviews)

5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By mustang sally on Feb 04, 2015      (read mustang sally's 17 other reviews) 5 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The color on this yarn was a little darker than appeared on my screen and had many lovely shades in this color variegated yarn. It is gorgeous and a pleasure to knit up. This is my second project with Malabrigo yarn. I am a fan for sure.
By DebRunsSewFast on Dec 03, 2014      (read DebRunsSewFast's 1 other review) 19 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lakecari on Dec 02, 2014      (read lakecari's 3 other reviews) 11 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn! Joy to work with! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Had purchased two skeins of this yarn while traveling - and determined that I needed more to do a chosen project. I was thrilled to find it at Jimmy Beans and was delighted with the speed with which this order was filled and delivered to me. Jimmy Beans communicated with me and was very responsive and pleasant in those communications! Will definitely order from them again!
By LitlBits14 on Nov 24, 2014      (read LitlBits14's 1 other review) 18 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very happy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The colors are much cleaner. They look a bit muddy or subdued on the computer screen. Very nice quality and I love the sheen.
By SherryCdAID on Nov 19, 2014      (read SherryCdAID's 1 other review) 13 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By JG Benkofsky-Webb on Nov 03, 2014      (read JG Benkofsky-Webb's 1 other review) 14 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Much darker than pictured 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
Instead of mid tones like peach, tan, beige, and pink, mine came with dark brown, wine, green??, and deep plum. For the money I spent on 10 skeins, I'm disappointed.
By mayagayam on Oct 15, 2014      (read mayagayam's 1 other review) 10 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
excellent, but darker than pictured 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
excellent mix of silk and wool. Velvet Grapes colour is beautiful but quite a bit darker than pictured.
By veruka on Sep 22, 2014      (read veruka's 1 other review) 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lmaris on Sep 15, 2014      (read Lmaris's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to work, super soft, with a lovely sheen 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Title says it all
By Lmaris on Sep 15, 2014      (read Lmaris's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!