Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 176 Loro Barranquero Reviews

Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 176 Loro Barranquero
176 Loro Barranquero shown $9.20
This single ply silk and merino blend is absolutely stunning. A subtle sheen gives depth to the gorgeous kettle-dyed colorways making Silky Merino the perfect choice for high fashion projects and dressy accessories.

$9.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 176 Loro Barranquero)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Secondary Fiber:
Silk  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Merino Wool, 50% Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Silky Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 71 reviews)
Soft and sweet 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love Malabrigo! This is a wee bit heavier than I expected. I had to up my needle size. Luckily I had ordered plenty for my lace shawl. Knits up beautifully, and the color is delicious as with all of their yarn!
By Linny J on Aug 18, 2014      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By purpleknit on May 09, 2014      (read purpleknit's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By KimberlyE on Apr 29, 2014      (read KimberlyE's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful great colors feel and drape 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By grapelady on Apr 08, 2014      (read grapelady's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By rettrogrrl on Mar 04, 2014      (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am a huge Malabrigo fan and this is one of my favorites! Beautiful colors and it is great to work with.
By rettrogrrl on Mar 04, 2014      (read rettrogrrl's 13 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Abi on Jan 31, 2014      (read Abi's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Knit Red Book on Jan 30, 2014      (read Knit Red Book's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
colors are beatutiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
You just cant go wrong with Malabrigo, the colors are just fantastic, and the feel of the yarn is great.
By Becky Jo on Jan 18, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 64 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
By Nanners82 on Nov 22, 2013      (read Nanners82's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!