account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 027 Bobby Blue Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 027 Bobby Blue
027 Bobby Blue shown $13.60

Product Information (for 027 Bobby Blue)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Rios Yarn Colors Malabrigo Rios Yarn Description Malabrigo Rios Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Rios Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Rios Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rios Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 92 reviews)
    View more reviews
 love this 1 of 92 
 Review by: beegirl6     (read beegirl6's 4 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
The beauty of Malabrigo in a superwash yarn.....doesn't get much better than that....use this for scarves, hats, just about anything and it comes in so many colors!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 92 
 Review by: Beckyalvarez     (read Beckyalvarez's 10 other reviews) Oct 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Very soft and beautiful rich color. I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it does.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  3 of 92 
 Review by: perci2     (read perci2's 10 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 nice yarn 4 of 92 
 Review by: perci2     (read perci2's 10 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
soft beautiful color-- haven't used it yet but need a pattern
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  5 of 92 
 Review by: jaxflipflopgirl     (read jaxflipflopgirl's 10 other reviews) Aug 27, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 so yummy! 6 of 92 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) Aug 27, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am so amazed at the quality and feel of this yarn, especially at such an amazing price. after working with my first skein of Rios, I immediately went back to the jimmy beans website and ordered more!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Yarn for my Mother 7 of 92 
 Review by: Mineral Cats     (read Mineral Cats's 4 other reviews) Aug 20, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
While I am not a fan of multi-colored yarn, my mother adores them. She was determined to copy a pattern that I knitted but had strict requirements for the yarn. 1. Machine washable she has had many unfortunate unintentional felting incidents 2. Forgiving of mistakes, not splitting she once had to frog a project and the yarn was not usable afterwards 3. Non-fading color So far, it has been very forgiving of mistakes and the swatch went through the wash perfectly. Only time will tell about steadfast color.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 92 
 Review by: lakf53     (read lakf53's 5 other reviews) Aug 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Thrilled! 9 of 92 
 Review by: lakf53     (read lakf53's 5 other reviews) Aug 12, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am not a huge fan of superwash wool, but when knitting for a baby - well - it becomes a requirement. The color Glazed Carrots is phenomenal and the yarn color and texture serve to highlight the many cables in the pattern. I do not think I could have found a better yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  10 of 92 
 Review by: Izzyandme     (read Izzyandme's 1 other review) Jul 11, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!