account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 069 Pearl Ten Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 069 Pearl Ten
069 Pearl Ten shown $13.60

Product Information (for 069 Pearl Ten)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Rios Yarn Colors Malabrigo Rios Yarn Description Malabrigo Rios Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Rios Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Rios Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rios Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 83 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  21 of 83 
 Review by: jdavis     (read jdavis's 35 other reviews) Jan 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 83 
 Review by: Sharon Madzoeff     (read Sharon Madzoeff's 3 other reviews) Dec 31, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
 0 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Malabrigo Rios Yarn 23 of 83 
 Review by: nouveauknitter     (read nouveauknitter's 6 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Was disappointed in the limited yarn colors. The 411 grey green was just not available. Not Jimmy Beans fault, the manufacturer sent limited supply. Used alternate yarns from JB and it was great!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Gorgeous but slight pill & halo 24 of 83 
 Review by: Henriette2013     (read Henriette2013's 3 other reviews) Dec 19, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is heavenly it definitely feels better than what you'd imagine of superwash. Even better, in my opinion, are the variety of exquisit colours! I used Pearl Ten for my last project and in some lights it looks blue-ish purple, in other lights it looks black and it often looks gray... perfect colourway for my boyfriend who's pretty conservative in the colours he likes to wear. The only downside that I've discovered thus far is that there's a slight pilling and fuzzing effect. I've read that the softer the yarn, the more quickly it'll pill so I guess that's just part & package of having such a squishy, soft yarn. I'd use it more for items that don't see a lot of friction like hats & scarves or where you mightn't mind some fuzzing or pilling like mittens rather than something like a sweater.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Bobby Blue! 25 of 83 
 Review by: magthe7th     (read magthe7th's 3 other reviews) Dec 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors, a little more teal than the monitor. Very soft,easy to work with, but I prefer Madelinetosh!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  26 of 83 
 Review by: frozencaligirl     (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 What's not to love? 27 of 83 
 Review by: frozencaligirl     (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) Dec 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It's washable Mal, so now my wee little knits can share in all the Mal goodness.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely color 28 of 83 
 Review by: ColorNut     (read ColorNut's 8 other reviews) Nov 19, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Color gradation is less subtle than my favorite Madeline Tosh, but quality of yarn and color itself is beautiful. Love this yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 83 
 Review by: Leslie1     (read Leslie1's 33 other reviews) Nov 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  30 of 83 
 Review by: Lucy Lab     (read Lucy Lab's 6 other reviews) Nov 07, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!