account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 096 Sunset Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 096 Sunset
096 Sunset shown $13.60

Product Information (for 096 Sunset)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino
US Needle: 7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Rios Yarn Colors Malabrigo Rios Yarn Description Malabrigo Rios Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Rios Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Rios Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rios Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 83 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 83 
 Review by: jdavis     (read jdavis's 35 other reviews) Jun 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 83 
 Review by: ATeaGarden     (read ATeaGarden's 3 other reviews) Jun 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Colors 13 of 83 
 Review by: ATeaGarden     (read ATeaGarden's 3 other reviews) Jun 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of the best worsted weight yarns I have ever knitted with. The stitch definition is amazing and the yarn glides through your hands. I can hardly wait to finish my shrug.
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 83 
 Review by: Diane from PA     (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Mar 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  15 of 83 
 Review by: jdavis     (read jdavis's 35 other reviews) Feb 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 malabrigo rios is so yummy 16 of 83 
 Review by: knittykitty     (read knittykitty's 1 other review) Feb 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
squishy luscious yarn that knits up like a dream. Who could ask for more? They just threw in that superwash to make it even more perfect.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 83 
 Review by: jurijuri     (read jurijuri's 2 other reviews) Feb 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Malabrigio Lover 18 of 83 
 Review by: Zebstriped     (read Zebstriped's 3 other reviews) Jan 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am officially in love with Malabrigo yarns, and this worsted weight is just as scrumptious as the sock weight I've knitted with. It's very soft, has a nice bounch, and really makes cables pop!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 83 
 Review by: akmo4     (read akmo4's 3 other reviews) Jan 22, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
The color I got was so beautiful. I just started the project I am using it for and so far I am enjoying knitting with it. My main complaint is that when I put the hanks on my yarn swift to wind the yarn into center pull cakes I found the inside was a big mass of tangles for both of my skeins that I had bought. I had to spend a couple of hours untangling the yarn. I really did not appreciate this.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love This Yarn But..... 20 of 83 
 Review by: Pshafe     (read Pshafe's 3 other reviews) Jan 15, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I wish it wasn't always sold out! I've only been able to buy 2 skeins from a shop, and they had limited supply and color choices as it's a small shop. I guess I'll have to just stalk the Jimmy Beans Wool website until some of the colorways I want are in stock. It's soft, the colors never disappoint me, and knits up easily.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!