Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 016 Glazed Carrot Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 016 Glazed Carrot
016 Glazed Carrot shown $13.60
Rios is a worsted weight merino superwash yarn from Malabrigo that retains the signature softness of the Malabrigo Worsted yarn, but is also machine washable so you don't have to worry about felting! Available in many of your favorite Malabrigo colorways, Rios is a versatile and durable yarn you can use for just about any project!

$13.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 016 Glazed Carrot)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Rios Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 100 reviews)

One of my favorites! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the texture and fabulous color options of Rios. I am using it for a second major project. Sturdy yet soft makes this yarn usable.
By Pauland on Aug 24, 2015      (read Pauland's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Rios--Beautiful Colours 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn for worsted weight hats, fingerless gloves, and funky baby sweaters. Rios washes up very nicely, though it does pill a wee bit with machine washing. Cold water/delicate cycle and hang to dry except for a quick fluff in the dryer with minimal heat just to bounce back the shape of the garment which stretches quite a bit when wet. The lovely feel and squishiness of the yarn makes this little bit of effort well worth it.
By AngelaLaughing on Feb 03, 2015      (read AngelaLaughing's 5 other reviews) 13 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DGP on Jan 19, 2015      (read DGP's 3 other reviews) 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Stich definition and drape 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
There is wonderful stitch definition with this yarn. Once knitted it seems quite soft and has more drape than I would have guessed. The colors vary quite a bit from hank to hank so you might want to lay out your hanks side by side to match them. Highly recommend this squeezable yarn.
By DianeJones on Dec 19, 2014      (read DianeJones's 4 other reviews) 10 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely color! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color of Malabrigo Rios yarns are amazing and the stitch definition wonderful.
By Leticia Russell on Dec 19, 2014      (read Leticia Russell's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Ustillcan on Nov 19, 2014      (read Ustillcan's 6 other reviews) 28 out of 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By danabeegr on Nov 19, 2014      (read danabeegr's 1 other review) 19 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Couldn't get any better... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! It's a joy to knit with this yarn, squishy and soft. I imagine it's super warm. I'm trying to come up with projects just so I have an excuse to buy more of this yarn. All the rave reviews are justified for this yarn.
By Nadi on Nov 04, 2014      (read Nadi's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love this 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The beauty of Malabrigo in a superwash yarn.....doesn't get much better than that....use this for scarves, hats, just about anything and it comes in so many colors!
By beegirl6 on Oct 20, 2014      (read beegirl6's 6 other reviews) 23 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very soft and beautiful rich color. I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it does.
By Beckyalvarez on Oct 08, 2014      (read Beckyalvarez's 10 other reviews) 18 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!