Malabrigo Rios Yarn Reviews

Rios is a worsted weight merino superwash yarn from Malabrigo that retains the signature softness of the Malabrigo Worsted yarn, but is also machine washable so you don't have to worry about felting! Available in many of your favorite Malabrigo colorways, Rios is a versatile and durable yarn you can use for just about any project!

$13.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 121 Marte)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rios Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 95 reviews)
Very Pretty 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is perfect to make something for my niece.
By suziknits on Jan 17, 2014      (read suziknits's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By knitwit29 on Sep 10, 2013      (read knitwit29's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jdavis on Jun 28, 2013      (read jdavis's 35 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ATeaGarden on Jun 20, 2013      (read ATeaGarden's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Colors 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is one of the best worsted weight yarns I have ever knitted with. The stitch definition is amazing and the yarn glides through your hands. I can hardly wait to finish my shrug.
By ATeaGarden on Jun 20, 2013      (read ATeaGarden's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Diane from PA on Mar 01, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jdavis on Feb 28, 2013      (read jdavis's 35 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
malabrigo rios is so yummy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
squishy luscious yarn that knits up like a dream. Who could ask for more? They just threw in that superwash to make it even more perfect.
By knittykitty on Feb 05, 2013      (read knittykitty's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By jurijuri on Feb 05, 2013      (read jurijuri's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Malabrigio Lover 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am officially in love with Malabrigo yarns, and this worsted weight is just as scrumptious as the sock weight I've knitted with. It's very soft, has a nice bounch, and really makes cables pop!
By Zebstriped on Jan 28, 2013      (read Zebstriped's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!