Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 195 Black Reviews

Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 195 Black
195 Black shown $22.00
This super chunky kettle dyed yarn from Malabrigo has 90 yards and knits up quickly on a US 13-17. It's single plied and one of the softest yarns we've ever felt.

Malabrigo has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (873 Stitch Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 195 Black)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2-2.5
Physical Weight:
150g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Woo
US Needle:
13-17
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
90    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rasta Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 45 reviews)
SO soft and easy to work with! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This might be my new favorite yarn for 3 reasons: 1 It's the softest, smoothest yarn ever, 2 The colors are absolutely gorgeous I've knitted with 5 different ones now, and 3 The yarn knits up so quickly that it gives me almost instant satisfaction. What a wonderful yarn!
By benjismama on Sep 24, 2013      (read benjismama's 24 other reviews) 1 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I love knitting with this yarn. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is my second project with this yarn it's a cowl. I like it because it knits quick but it's also very soft and not itchy on your neck. It's great.
By Katy23 on Jul 02, 2013      (read Katy23's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is so wonderful to knit with, as is most Malabrigo. It's incredibly soft my hands were in heaven and just glorious to look at. I only wish it were a little less than $22 for a 90 yard skein, so that you would be encouraged to buy more for bigger projects.
By Abby La on Apr 02, 2013      (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Just love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo Rasta is my to-go yarn for bulky Winter cowls. It knits up very quickly, the colors are gorgeous and it's ridiculously soft. Each time, I've got astonishing results. I didn't find a Rasta skein that I didn't fell in love with yet
By cecile on Feb 25, 2013      (read cecile's 11 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. It was exactly what I thought it would look like, and it's really soft. I made a cowl from it and its really nice feeling on your neck. Not itchy.
By Katy23 on Feb 21, 2013      (read Katy23's 6 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Leslie123 on Nov 29, 2012      (read Leslie123's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful, knits up quickly and has a great hand. I've used it for four mdifferent projects.
By Jean-Marie on Nov 08, 2012      (read Jean-Marie's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By larry sheep on Oct 11, 2012      (read larry sheep's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Yarn, Love it! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I am making a Christmas gift of a Cowl with to skeins of the Rasta yarn, it is so easy to work with, and the Rasta yarn is nice and chunky and knits up quickly.
By allstarmomof2 on Sep 12, 2012      (read allstarmomof2's 14 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
softest yarn ever 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn! Hands down the softest yarn i've ever worked with! But.....the color that came in the mail is darker than the color I saw online. Bummer. I will be more careful next time.
By MercedesK on Dec 15, 2011      (read MercedesK's 1 other review) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!