Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 861 Laguna Negra Reviews

Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 861 Laguna Negra
861 Laguna Negra shown $22.00
This super chunky kettle dyed yarn from Malabrigo has 90 yards and knits up quickly on a US 13-17. It's single plied and one of the softest yarns we've ever felt.

Malabrigo has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (873 Stitch Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 861 Laguna Negra)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2-2.5
Physical Weight:
150g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Woo
US Needle:
13-17
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
90    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Rasta Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 45 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By diyisbest on Oct 10, 2014      (read diyisbest's 1 other review) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
OMG...the softest bulky yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I made several headbands with this yarn. The colors are outstanding and the quality is consistent throughout
By neelique on Sep 24, 2014      (read neelique's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful and Durable 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I expected this yarn to be gorgeous, and it is. What I didn't expect is that it's been amazingly patient with repeated frogging--who knew a soft single-ply yarn could be so sturdy?
By Christine H. on Jun 07, 2014      (read Christine H.'s 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is wonderful yarn - one of my favorite. Knits up fast, very soft, and it holds its shape nicely. Thank you Erika
By Photopropsnmore on Apr 22, 2014      (read Photopropsnmore's 1 other review) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not the color I ordered 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I really like the feel of this yarn but the color that I ordered did not match the picture nor is even close. I am not sure if I would but again unless I could look at the yarn before hand to make sure that I was getting what I order.
By Nitamm on Apr 11, 2014      (read Nitamm's 2 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
wow! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this is just too beautiful!
By pveldhuis on Feb 24, 2014      (read pveldhuis's 6 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By MiaMurphyStudio on Nov 12, 2013      (read MiaMurphyStudio's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Sumptuous Colors! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
You had me at Arco Iris! I haven't looked back since!
By MiaMurphyStudio on Nov 12, 2013      (read MiaMurphyStudio's 2 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
By Ritawilliams@mac.com on Nov 12, 2013      (read Ritawilliams@mac.com's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Malabrigo Rasta Yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I received my back-ordered yarn within a few days, just as I ordered your customer service rep was in touch almost immediately and I got my yarn fast. --Cindylu001@yahoo.com
By Ritawilliams@mac.com on Nov 12, 2013      (read Ritawilliams@mac.com's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!