Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 066 Lavanda Reviews

Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 066 Lavanda
066 Lavanda shown $8.95
Spun from the finest merino wool, this yarn comes from sheep bred for generations by ranchers in the northern part of Uruguay, where the ideal climate for this breed is found. When you experience Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino, you connect with a special place of the world. Please note that this yarn is hand-dyed in small batches and sometimes may not have dyelot numbers printed on the tags. We will make every effort to send you hanks of yarn that are as closely matched as possible!

$8.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 066 Lavanda)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
470    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lace Baby Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 54 reviews)
4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
By suziknits on Oct 24, 2014      (read suziknits's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love the color 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This is one of my favorite colors of Malabrigo. The lace yarn is very nice, doesn't seem like I'm knitting with lace weight yarn.
By suziknits on Oct 24, 2014      (read suziknits's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Very soft yarn. 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Lovely soft yarn which wound easily - no tangles or knots. Knits up beautifully but beware - it is not easy to undo once knitted. Used for a lace shawl and it blocked and drapes well.
By SuzieB on Jul 14, 2014      (read SuzieB's 56 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
It's Malabrigo, Baby! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
Suffice it to say, I love this yarn! I have created many items with this particular Malabrigo brand, my FO's always look and feel rich and they sell in no time. I love the depth of color, the dyes are so rich and luxurious. The texture of the wool is SO soft and light, not scratchy at all, and the yarn is always consistently spot-on. Wonderful!
By SassySSS on Apr 17, 2014      (read SassySSS's 5 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Katie Weisman on Apr 07, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
lovely 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Katie Weisman on Apr 07, 2014      (read Katie Weisman's 49 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Smartredcar on Jan 29, 2014      (read Smartredcar's 7 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yum as always 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
All I can say is....I have NEVER been disappointed with Malabrigo. It tends to felt itself if you leave ends to make twisted or braided fringe, but is as soft and comfy as the finest cashmere .
By tracy on Jan 21, 2014      (read tracy's 4 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Lucy Lab on Dec 27, 2013      (read Lucy Lab's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Yummy yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love all Malabrigo yarn, including lace!!
By Lucy Lab on Dec 27, 2013      (read Lucy Lab's 7 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!