Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 130 Damask Reviews

Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 130 Damask
130 Damask shown $8.95
Spun from the finest merino wool, this yarn comes from sheep bred for generations by ranchers in the northern part of Uruguay, where the ideal climate for this breed is found. When you experience Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino, you connect with a special place of the world. Please note that this yarn is hand-dyed in small batches and sometimes may not have dyelot numbers printed on the tags. We will make every effort to send you hanks of yarn that are as closely matched as possible!

$8.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 130 Damask)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
470    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lace Baby Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 54 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love the color!
By ptgirlny on Mar 05, 2012      (read ptgirlny's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Amazingly soft and a pleasure to knit with.
By hexadismal on Dec 06, 2011      (read hexadismal's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft, Delicate and Elegant Option! 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is simply delightful to touch and wear, the colours are vivid, delicate and tasteful. The price per yardage is pretty fair. I bought Amoroso and Natural for spring/Summer tops combined with other yarns and would consider to buy again. The only thing is that you have to be extra careful, this yarn peels easily, that is the only reason why i dont give it five stars.
By anasanchez@gmail.com on Oct 25, 2011      (read anasanchez@gmail.com's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the best lace yarn!! Very soft and the colors are beautiful, especially the pink!!
By Alisa on Aug 24, 2011      (read Alisa's 51 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By christie523 on Aug 10, 2011      (read christie523's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Lovely and Deleicate 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn to create a scarf pattern I recently saw and really was pleased with the colorway in this yarn. The hand is super soft and will feel nice against my skin important for those with sensitive skin. Looking forward to yet another new project:
By Antoinette on Jul 14, 2011      (read Antoinette's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
must touch to enjoy 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I take it back....it is just as lovely to look at as it is to touch. Buy it you wont be sorry.
By phenleyss on Jun 14, 2011      (read phenleyss's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
By carol ross on Jun 07, 2011      (read carol ross's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love It 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So far, I haven't found a lace yarn that I like better than Malabrigo. Granted, I'm not a real experienced knitter, but I know what I like, and I love Malabrigo Lace!
By vikeena6 on Mar 09, 2011      (read vikeena6's 28 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love It 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So far, I haven't found a lace yarn that I like better than Malabrigo. Granted, I'm not a real experienced knitter, but I know what I like.
By vikeena6 on Mar 09, 2011      (read vikeena6's 28 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!