Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 130 Damask Reviews

Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 130 Damask
130 Damask shown $8.95
Spun from the finest merino wool, this yarn comes from sheep bred for generations by ranchers in the northern part of Uruguay, where the ideal climate for this breed is found. When you experience Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino, you connect with a special place of the world. Please note that this yarn is hand-dyed in small batches and sometimes may not have dyelot numbers printed on the tags. We will make every effort to send you hanks of yarn that are as closely matched as possible!

$8.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 130 Damask)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
470    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lace Baby Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 59 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Elizabeth Eisen on Jun 25, 2012      (read Elizabeth Eisen's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By parijati on Jun 11, 2012      (read parijati's 1 other review) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love It! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MzKay on May 11, 2012      (read MzKay's 6 other reviews) 7 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo-Archangel 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved this yarn. It was my first time using this type of yarn. I found it easy to work with and I just love the color!
By MzKay on Mar 26, 2012      (read MzKay's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used Malabrigo beforeand just love this yarn,soooo soft. I use lace or fingering for socks, as I don't like thick socks, this is perfect. The color on this one is just beautiful had to have it.
By winder on Mar 20, 2012      (read winder's 21 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the color!
By ptgirlny on Mar 05, 2012      (read ptgirlny's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Amazingly soft and a pleasure to knit with.
By hexadismal on Dec 06, 2011      (read hexadismal's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, Delicate and Elegant Option! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is simply delightful to touch and wear, the colours are vivid, delicate and tasteful. The price per yardage is pretty fair. I bought Amoroso and Natural for spring/Summer tops combined with other yarns and would consider to buy again. The only thing is that you have to be extra careful, this yarn peels easily, that is the only reason why i dont give it five stars.
By A L on Oct 25, 2011      (read A L's 1 other review) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the best lace yarn!! Very soft and the colors are beautiful, especially the pink!!
By Alisa on Aug 24, 2011      (read Alisa's 54 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By christie523 on Aug 10, 2011      (read christie523's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!