account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 130 Damask Reviews

Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 130 Damask
130 Damask shown $8.95

Product Information (for 130 Damask)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle: 3 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 470    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn Colors Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn Description Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Lace Baby Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 52 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Soft, Delicate and Elegant Option! 31 of 52 
 Review by: anasanchez@gmail.com     (read anasanchez@gmail.com's 1 other review) Oct 25, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
This yarn is simply delightful to touch and wear, the colours are vivid, delicate and tasteful. The price per yardage is pretty fair. I bought Amoroso and Natural for spring/Summer tops combined with other yarns and would consider to buy again. The only thing is that you have to be extra careful, this yarn peels easily, that is the only reason why i dont give it five stars.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  32 of 52 
 Review by: Alisa     (read Alisa's 50 other reviews) Aug 24, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is the best lace yarn!! Very soft and the colors are beautiful, especially the pink!!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  33 of 52 
 Review by: christie523     (read christie523's 1 other review) Aug 10, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Lovely and Deleicate 34 of 52 
 Review by: Antoinette     (read Antoinette's 8 other reviews) Jul 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn to create a scarf pattern I recently saw and really was pleased with the colorway in this yarn. The hand is super soft and will feel nice against my skin important for those with sensitive skin. Looking forward to yet another new project:
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 must touch to enjoy 35 of 52 
 Review by: phenleyss     (read phenleyss's 4 other reviews) Jun 14, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I take it back....it is just as lovely to look at as it is to touch. Buy it you wont be sorry.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  36 of 52 
 Review by: carol ross     (read carol ross's 2 other reviews) Jun 07, 2011 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 0 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love It 37 of 52 
 Review by: vikeena6     (read vikeena6's 28 other reviews) Mar 09, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So far, I haven't found a lace yarn that I like better than Malabrigo. Granted, I'm not a real experienced knitter, but I know what I like, and I love Malabrigo Lace!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love It 38 of 52 
 Review by: vikeena6     (read vikeena6's 28 other reviews) Mar 09, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
So far, I haven't found a lace yarn that I like better than Malabrigo. Granted, I'm not a real experienced knitter, but I know what I like.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful red lace yarn 39 of 52 
 Review by: JoyceKnits     (read JoyceKnits's 2 other reviews) Mar 08, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
I will be using this yarn for classes in Stitches South. I look forward to what lace project that the class will teach.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Perfect 40 of 52 
 Review by: AnitaM     (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) Feb 23, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo Lace is dreamy soft, has beautiful colors and knits up easily.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!