account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Malabrigo products
More Malabrigo products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Malabrigo Dos Yarn - 715 Plata Reviews

Malabrigo Dos Yarn - 715 Plata
715 Plata shown

Product Information (for 715 Plata)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 5-7 Physical Weight: 50g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Pure Baby Merino
US Needle: 3-6 Washing Instructions: Hand Wash  (view more)
Weight: DK (21-24 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 150    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Malabrigo Dos Yarn Colors Malabrigo Dos Yarn Description Malabrigo Dos Yarn Reviews Malabrigo Dos Yarn Video Reviews Malabrigo Dos Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Dos Rating: 4.6 out of 5 (4.6 based on 31 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 My Fave 11 of 31 
 Review by: Christine W     (read Christine W's 10 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn. I love the muted colors and the oh so soft feel. I use it single for scarves, shawls, hats and hold it double for sweaters. I think it has been discontinued so I bought about 50 skeins!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 31 
 Review by: en pointe     (read en pointe's 2 other reviews) Apr 04, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
malabrigo comes through again- so soft and fun to knit with . The colorway subtly transitions from one shade to the other.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft but Thin 13 of 31 
 Review by: Girlpower     (read Girlpower's 4 other reviews) Mar 26, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
Very nice soft hand with nice spring. I hand washed and dried in the dryer because it stretched, which affected length but not width. Exactly as I planned from my swatch. Cons: Super thin, in no way a DK! Feels like a cross between a fingering/sport! Using a US 3 ,y knitting was not as firm as I would have liked. Drying as I stated above did help.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 smooth as butter 14 of 31 
 Review by: tolmema     (read tolmema's 1 other review) Mar 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Super soft yarn springy coloring is nice. Very very happy with this purchase!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 wonderfully soft yarn 15 of 31 
 Review by: hyblaean     (read hyblaean's 4 other reviews) Mar 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Mine just came in the mail in about 3 days from NV to IL, so I can't judge how well it washes and wears, but the feel of it is wonderful. Here is a link to the Ravelry page for the yarn: http://www.ravelry.com/yarns/library/malabrigo-yarn-dos if you click on the projects tab, you can see finished and wip from other people
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 soft like butter 16 of 31 
 Review by: yarn-a-holic     (read yarn-a-holic's 6 other reviews) Feb 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
this is super soft, maybe my favorite go to yarn for many projects. delicate yet not dainty. works up quick and holds shape well. super yummy yarn!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  17 of 31 
 Review by: jdavis     (read jdavis's 33 other reviews) Jan 21, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 31 
 Review by: susanri     (read susanri's 2 other reviews) Jan 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Soft soft 19 of 31 
 Review by: susanri     (read susanri's 2 other reviews) Jan 13, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Just love the softness! Making a shawl to wrap myself in the buttery softness. The muted colors are just lovely.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 31 
 Review by: lauraneitzel     (read lauraneitzel's 101 other reviews) Jan 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!