Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn - 047 Coffee Toffee Reviews

Malabrigo Arroyo Yarn - 047 Coffee Toffee
047 Coffee Toffee shown $18.40
We are all in love with Arroyo yarn! With it's generous yardage (335) and super wash properties it will quickly become your favorite too. Use it for everything from socks to baby blankets.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visially match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 047 Coffee Toffee)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
4-6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
335    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Arroyo Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 30 reviews)

Love this Yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft and pretty. What more could you ask for?
By Momo3 on Mar 12, 2013      (read Momo3's 26 other reviews) 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My go-to DK yarn. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love, love, love Malabrigo Arroyo. It was the first yarn that I ever knit with and I keep coming back to it over and over again. It holds up well - even after frogging multiple times. The colors never disappoint either.
By mir.cat on Mar 12, 2013      (read mir.cat's 6 other reviews) 14 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Diane from PA on Mar 01, 2013      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) 10 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jephers on Feb 21, 2013      (read Jephers's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo- a joy as always 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
To be fair, I can't yet write a full review of this yarn as I have yet to put it into a project, but as is the case with any Malabrigo purchase I've ever made, I love it. The colors are amazing and the texture will feel great once I've created something with it. Looking forward to using it soon and I would recommend it to anybody.
By trkeller on Feb 06, 2013      (read trkeller's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A Queen Among Favorites 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn, the soft hand, the colors, the resulting fabric. I honestly cannot say one bad thing about it.
By Lauren Dillon on Dec 18, 2012      (read Lauren Dillon's 11 other reviews) 9 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My first time knitting with Malabrigo yarn and it won't be the last. Very soft and easy to knit.
By JoyZ on Dec 10, 2012      (read JoyZ's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So pretty! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I haven't made anything with this yet, but I mostly just want to look at it and fondle it for a while first.
By Momo3 on Sep 19, 2012      (read Momo3's 26 other reviews) 3 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely and soft to knit with. I don't think I've met a Malabrigo yarn I don't love.
By oakdryad on Sep 14, 2012      (read oakdryad's 15 other reviews) 10 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really enjoyed knitting with this yarn. Its pretty soft, yet sturdy, and the colors were perfect for my shawl. I haven't blocked yet, but I'm sure it will only soften and look more lovely. Will definitely use again.
By bean1082 on Jul 23, 2012      (read bean1082's 8 other reviews) 12 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!