Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn - Mica Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn - Mica
Mica shown on sale for $18.70
***PLEASE NOTE: Picture is a general representation of the colorway and may vary significantly from hank to hank. These unique onesies are one-of-a-kind and no two hanks are exactly alike. Of course the colors are still exceptional and the yarn is as deliciously squishy soft as ever!

This is a sale yarn and there are no returns. No exceptions.

Tosh Vintage is a 100% superwash merino wool, with a generous 200 yards per skein. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge Tosh Vintage is perfect for hard-wearing sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

Regularly: $22.00

On Sale for $18.70! (15% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Mica)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Overall Tosh Vintage Onesies Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 40 reviews)

Might pass on onesies in the future 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
As great a deal as the discounted price was, and the yarn is still great quality, I feel like I lost out in the color. I knew this going in to the order - it was a gamble. Unfortunately in this case, the blue and tan Cove colorway was pretty much just tan...
By Jephers on Feb 21, 2013      (read Jephers's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Sniffit on Feb 20, 2013      (read Sniffit's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
FAB FAB FAB 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can't wait to make something with this Tosh yarn . I am in loev wht the color and softness of the yarn
By knitsinamherst on Feb 06, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
FABULOUS color and so soft. Can't wait to start knitting with this. If you like the color red you will LOVE this yarn
By knitsinamherst on Jan 27, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By hiddenstream on Jan 11, 2013      (read hiddenstream's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super Soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think this is my favorite yarn to knit with, it is lofty, soft with almost a silky feel. It also holds up very well, this will be my 'go-to' yarn! However, colors do look different than monitor, I don't really mind that, it was still gorgeous nonetheless.
By magthe7th on Dec 13, 2012      (read magthe7th's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By frozencaligirl on Dec 04, 2012      (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think I love all Madelinetosh.
By frozencaligirl on Dec 03, 2012      (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I wish this wasn't so great - it will be expensive 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft, beautiful and a dream to work with
By Hawkinson Sandra on Oct 23, 2012      (read Hawkinson Sandra's 10 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
BIG disappointment! 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I ordered 3 skeins of Onesies yarn in 3 different colors. Two were shown as being some combination of grays. Neither of them had much, if any gray in them they were predominately brown. The third skein was shown as pink, and turned out to be a very dark burgundy, not at all the color I wanted. While I realize that Onesies are advertised as being different than shown, I feel they should at least be in the same color family. And, they're not returnable, so I'll stay away from these in the future.
By KnittyNettie on Oct 22, 2012      (read KnittyNettie's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!