Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn - William Morris Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn - William Morris
William Morris shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
***PLEASE NOTE: Picture is a general representation of the colorway and may vary significantly from hank to hank. These unique onesies are one-of-a-kind and no two hanks are exactly alike. Of course the colors are still exceptional and the yarn is as deliciously squishy soft as ever!

This is a sale yarn and there are no returns. No exceptions.

Tosh Vintage is a 100% superwash merino wool, with a generous 200 yards per skein. Working up at a versatile worsted gauge Tosh Vintage is perfect for hard-wearing sweater and accessory projects. Each squishy soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots and machine washable!

Regularly: $22.00

On Sale for $18.70! (15% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for William Morris)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5-5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
6-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Vintage Onesies Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 39 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Sniffit on Feb 20, 2013      (read Sniffit's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
FAB FAB FAB 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can't wait to make something with this Tosh yarn . I am in loev wht the color and softness of the yarn
By knitsinamherst on Feb 06, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Awesome! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
FABULOUS color and so soft. Can't wait to start knitting with this. If you like the color red you will LOVE this yarn
By knitsinamherst on Jan 27, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By hiddenstream on Jan 11, 2013      (read hiddenstream's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Super Soft! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think this is my favorite yarn to knit with, it is lofty, soft with almost a silky feel. It also holds up very well, this will be my 'go-to' yarn! However, colors do look different than monitor, I don't really mind that, it was still gorgeous nonetheless.
By magthe7th on Dec 13, 2012      (read magthe7th's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By frozencaligirl on Dec 04, 2012      (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Love 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think I love all Madelinetosh.
By frozencaligirl on Dec 03, 2012      (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
I wish this wasn't so great - it will be expensive 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft, beautiful and a dream to work with
By Hawkinson Sandra on Oct 23, 2012      (read Hawkinson Sandra's 10 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
BIG disappointment! 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I ordered 3 skeins of Onesies yarn in 3 different colors. Two were shown as being some combination of grays. Neither of them had much, if any gray in them they were predominately brown. The third skein was shown as pink, and turned out to be a very dark burgundy, not at all the color I wanted. While I realize that Onesies are advertised as being different than shown, I feel they should at least be in the same color family. And, they're not returnable, so I'll stay away from these in the future.
By KnittyNettie on Oct 22, 2012      (read KnittyNettie's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Beautiful Color! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What can I say? Mad Tosh is awesome. This color is phenomenal!!! The vintage worsted was very easy and nice to work with. I made an Owl hat and the color just pops!
By LASS on Sep 30, 2012      (read LASS's 39 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!