account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn - Silver Fox Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn - Silver Fox
Silver Fox shown

Product Information (for Silver Fox)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 4.5-5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: 6-7 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Vintage Onesies Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Vintage Onesies Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 39 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 39 
 Review by: Sniffit     (read Sniffit's 6 other reviews) Feb 20, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 FAB FAB FAB 12 of 39 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I can't wait to make something with this Tosh yarn . I am in loev wht the color and softness of the yarn
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome! 13 of 39 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 56 other reviews) Jan 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
FABULOUS color and so soft. Can't wait to start knitting with this. If you like the color red you will LOVE this yarn
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 39 
 Review by: hiddenstream     (read hiddenstream's 3 other reviews) Jan 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Super Soft! 15 of 39 
 Review by: magthe7th     (read magthe7th's 3 other reviews) Dec 13, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think this is my favorite yarn to knit with, it is lofty, soft with almost a silky feel. It also holds up very well, this will be my 'go-to' yarn! However, colors do look different than monitor, I don't really mind that, it was still gorgeous nonetheless.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 39 
 Review by: frozencaligirl     (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) Dec 04, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love 17 of 39 
 Review by: frozencaligirl     (read frozencaligirl's 8 other reviews) Dec 03, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I think I love all Madelinetosh.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 I wish this wasn't so great - it will be expensive 18 of 39 
 Review by: Hawkinson Sandra     (read Hawkinson Sandra's 10 other reviews) Oct 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Soft, beautiful and a dream to work with
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 BIG disappointment! 19 of 39 
 Review by: KnittyNettie     (read KnittyNettie's 2 other reviews) Oct 22, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I ordered 3 skeins of Onesies yarn in 3 different colors. Two were shown as being some combination of grays. Neither of them had much, if any gray in them they were predominately brown. The third skein was shown as pink, and turned out to be a very dark burgundy, not at all the color I wanted. While I realize that Onesies are advertised as being different than shown, I feel they should at least be in the same color family. And, they're not returnable, so I'll stay away from these in the future.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Color! 20 of 39 
 Review by: LASS     (read LASS's 39 other reviews) Sep 30, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
What can I say? Mad Tosh is awesome. This color is phenomenal!!! The vintage worsted was very easy and nice to work with. I made an Owl hat and the color just pops!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!