Madelinetosh Tosh Sport Yarn - Mala Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Sport Yarn - Mala
Mala shown $22.00
Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

With a generous 270 yards in each skein of Tosh Sport, you'll easily be able to knit sweaters, blankets, and any other project you can imagine! Each squishy skein is machine washable.

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Mala)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
20-24
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% superwash merino wool
US Needle:
US 3-5
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
270    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Eco:
  Ethically SourcedOrganic Dye
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Tosh Sport Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 37 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lucy Lab on Aug 27, 2015      (read Lucy Lab's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
georgeous yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
No splitting, lovely yarn. You cannot go wrong. Nice twist shows stockinette beautifully.
By shelleymink on Aug 11, 2015      (read shelleymink's 23 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lucy Lab on Aug 07, 2015      (read Lucy Lab's 11 other reviews) 12 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite yarn maker and gorgeous soft color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Moonstone colorway is a soft color - almost a neutral. Nice to knit for a summer sweater.
By LindK on Jul 06, 2015      (read LindK's 22 other reviews) 2 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Joyce Riedesel on Jun 05, 2015      (read Joyce Riedesel's 1 other review) 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Purchased Envy & Ginger for a shawl project. Beautiful colors that knit up wonderfully. Very nice sport weight with great texture.
By Brbmom on Aug 28, 2014      (read Brbmom's 5 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Not knit it yet bit can't wait as it feels lovely in the skein.
By Honda on Aug 27, 2014      (read Honda's 10 other reviews) 13 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excited by the colors! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Though I haven't begun my project yet I am so happy with the yummyness of this yarn. I must choose one more color for the project and that is the toughest part.
By Honda on Aug 27, 2014      (read Honda's 10 other reviews) 12 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love tosh, just need to alternate skeins
By go marilyn on Jun 23, 2014      (read go marilyn's 177 other reviews) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JessiB878 on Apr 30, 2014      (read JessiB878's 2 other reviews) 17 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!