Madelinetosh Tosh Patterns - Brick Road Cowl Pattern Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Patterns - Brick Road Cowl Pattern
Brick Road Cowl Pattern shown $6.00
A reversible lush and dense striped cowl using a simple slipped-stich pattern; available in both a short and long version.
You can also read the full description or view all Madelinetosh Tosh Patterns.

$6.00


Other options from $4.00 to $6.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Brick Road Cowl Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
24 (6 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Scarf
Suggested Needles:
US 5 24" circular
Suggested Yarns:
Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
Approximately 840 - 1680 yards
Overall Tosh Patterns Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 15 reviews)

Brick Road Cowl Pattern Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4.0 based on 1 review)

Choose a specific product:
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By MandyC on Sep 13, 2012      (read MandyC's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Brick Road Cowl 4 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Tosh Patterns reviewed:
great pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
very well written, easy and just an adorable card
By K2 tog on Feb 12, 2014      (read K2 tog's 41 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tiny Tea Leaves Cardigan 13 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Firefly on Jan 22, 2014      (read Firefly's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tea Leaves Cardigan 3 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to read pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Can't wait to make this!
By knitsinamherst on Nov 06, 2012      (read knitsinamherst's 57 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tea Leaves Cardigan 9 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ClairRose on Aug 17, 2012      (read ClairRose's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Embers Cowl 9 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By R.N. on May 17, 2012      (read R.N.'s 42 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tea Leaves Cardigan 8 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Fun and easy, be brave with colors
By go marilyn on Oct 25, 2011      (read go marilyn's 177 other reviews) Product reviewed: Embers Cowl 12 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Typos and incorrect size needles 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I bought this and was VERY dissapointed with the needle size being incorrect, it states us size 8 4mm. Size 8 is 5mm size 6 4mm, there is also a typo on page 4 ktog, no idea how many to knit together, it makes sense it would be two, however this is a $ 6.00 pattern, not a $ 1.99 from a discount website. No corrections are listed on their website. I will not buy patterns from this designer again. To much money for 2nd rate proof reading. Jimmy Beans has never let me down till I bought this.
By LexxiMom on May 25, 2011      (read LexxiMom's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Poet Society Tam 5 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By philly knit on May 05, 2011      (read philly knit's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Tiny Tea Leaves Cardigan 2 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
GREAT Pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Well written and easy to follow. Knits into a lovely child's keepsake sweater. This took me about 2 weeks to complete and I thoroughly enjoyed working on it. However, I didn't follow the advice of many knitters on Ravelry and add 5 knit stitches @ the beginning and end of each row to eliminate casting on for the button band. I wish I had...Will do on next one I make. I can see that being a huge time saver. I made sleeve to fall right above elbow. My daughter is six, but the size 4 was perfect fit on her. Ready to start on adult version next.
By tapestry girl on Apr 03, 2011      (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Creature Comforts Cardi 10 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!