Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Molly Ringwald Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Molly Ringwald
Molly Ringwald shown $22.50
**Important Information regarding Tailor-made Tosh color Technicolor Dreamcoat!** As you can see from the picture for this colorway, there is a lot of variation between skeins and it is difficult to perfectly match multiple skeins. If you need more than one skein for a project, we will do our best to visually match skeins that compliment each other and will contact you before shipping your order if there is considerable variation between skeins.

Note: Dyed by hand in small batches, Madelinetosh yarns do not come in dye lots. We do our best to visually match hanks for each order and will contact you via email if one or more hanks differ noticeably from the others. The beauty of hand-dyed yarns is that each hank is a unique work of art, so please be aware that there can be a variation in coloring, hue and saturation, even within the same dye batch.

If you have any questions, give us a call or check out our videos on working with hand-dyed yarns!

Tosh Merino Light is a 100% superwash merino wool, single-ply fingering weight yarn. With a generous 420 yards per skein, one skein is more than enough yardage to complete a pair of socks and two skeins can complete a full-sized lace project! Each incredibly soft skein is hand-dyed in small dye lots.

$22.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Molly Ringwald)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6.5 - 7.5
Physical Weight:
100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool  (view more)
Specific Fiber:
100% superwash merino wool
US Needle:
1-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more)
Yardage:
420    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Merino Light Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 251 reviews)
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Terrie on Nov 19, 2014      (read Terrie's 3 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
What HASN'T been said about Tosh yarn! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This new color is the go with everything, including all her solids. It's my first go to yarn. It never lets me down.
By Crista Ellis on Nov 04, 2014      (read Crista Ellis's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lsealey on Nov 04, 2014      (read lsealey's 6 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
My favorite! 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! I have knit several garments, and they are soft and absolutely lovely. The color has a soft shimmer to it.
By lsealey on Nov 04, 2014      (read lsealey's 6 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By Nanners82 on Oct 24, 2014      (read Nanners82's 11 other reviews) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used this with Saffron. Great feel, soft, bouncy, made a shawl with it.
By Nanners82 on Oct 24, 2014      (read Nanners82's 11 other reviews) 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
My New Addiction 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This yarn is incredible. It's a joy to knit with and the colors are outstanding. You do have to have an open mind when ordering, as the pictures are not always indicative of the exact color you're getting, but you're almost guaranteed to get something gorgeous either way. I have looked around for similar yarns and not found anything that matches the subtle color variations within the yarn to this degree. If yarn can be said to have personality, this is the epitome of it. I am definitely a new addict, and have already sought out my next skein of tosh merino light.
By Gyrfalconne on Oct 19, 2014      (read Gyrfalconne's 1 other review) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By lsealey on Oct 08, 2014      (read lsealey's 6 other reviews) 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Soft, Light, and Beautiful 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have become addicted to this yarn! It is a pleasure to knit with and to wear because is is just so dadgum soft. The colors I have several colors in my stash is very rich and seem to glow. I love it for sweaters made for babies and for adults. Love it!
By lsealey on Oct 07, 2014      (read lsealey's 6 other reviews) 5 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Tosh light yarn 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
While I have not yet started the project for my most recent purchase of this yarn, I have completed another project in a different color. The yarn was easy to work with, feels great, and produced exactly what I wanted. The colors are rich and beautiful.
By Flying Needles on Sep 29, 2014      (read Flying Needles's 11 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!