account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Smokey Orchid Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Smokey Orchid
Smokey Orchid shown $21.00

Product Information (for Smokey Orchid)

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6.5 - 7.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% superwash merino wool
US Needle: 1-2 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 420    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Merino Light Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 216 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
 Color runs 21 of 216 
 Review by: Trillium     (read Trillium's 7 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This particular color - espadrilles - ran when blocked it - kind of messed up the antler that i paired it with. Hopefully it will come out the next time.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  22 of 216 
 Review by: Manhattan Marg     (read Manhattan Marg's 5 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Just What I needed!!! 23 of 216 
 Review by: Manhattan Marg     (read Manhattan Marg's 5 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I needed two more skeins in the Silver Fox colorway that my LYS didn't have - and, the first place I went was JBW!! of course they had it, and it arrived a couple of days later, and matched what I had almost exactly! I'm now on that third skein from JBW? dunno - the skeins are so close that I don't have a clue as to which one I used -D best compliment you can give, methinks!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  24 of 216 
 Review by: Sharron     (read Sharron's 11 other reviews) Nov 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Love this yarn! 25 of 216 
 Review by: Sharron     (read Sharron's 11 other reviews) Nov 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
It is so soft, and the color variegation is beautiful.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Liquid Gold. 26 of 216 
 Review by: BIV58     (read BIV58's 9 other reviews) Oct 17, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is absolutely gorgeous yarn and wonderful to work with. I am making a shawlett for a friend who has been ill for a long time. It is working up beautifully...and light as a feather.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  27 of 216 
 Review by: Poobaunny     (read Poobaunny's 4 other reviews) Oct 09, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Beautiful Yarn! 28 of 216 
 Review by: Brat58     (read Brat58's 4 other reviews) Aug 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
After I've used TML just once, it's very hard to use any other yarn! The colors are so deep and gorgeous! The fabric knits up like nothing else! This is truly a match made in heaven for me!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  29 of 216 
 Review by: lilfidget     (read lilfidget's 3 other reviews) Aug 12, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
One of my favorite yarns! The colorway Turtle, my recent purchase, is especially gorgeous!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 TML, my first true love! 30 of 216 
 Review by: Brat58     (read Brat58's 4 other reviews) Aug 02, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I adore Tosh yarns, I use DK quite a bit but only recently began using TML for shawls. I cannot believe how nice it is to knit with! Light fingering, yet substantial? Does that make sense? I love it and want to get more of it!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!