account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Windowpane (Discontinued) Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn - Windowpane (Discontinued)
Windowpane (Discontinued) shown

Product Information (for Windowpane (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch): 6.5 - 7.5 Physical Weight: 100g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% superwash merino wool
US Needle: 1-2 Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 420    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Merino Light Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 213 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 213 
 Review by: sheila's fiberarts     (read sheila's fiberarts's 2 other reviews) Feb 18, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been using Madelinetosh light for scarves and cowls. Simply stated, I love it. The colors are gorgeous, the feel is luxurious and it is so smooth on the hook as one crotchets. I can see why it sells out so fast! This is a lace/fingering weight one ply. Plus the hank size is very generous, over 400 yards. I hate to recommend it highly because it may become harder to find but I do! :
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 213 
 Review by: lilfidget     (read lilfidget's 3 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 213 
 Review by: lilfidget     (read lilfidget's 3 other reviews) Jan 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Always gorgeous with lovely drape.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Nice quality yarn 14 of 213 
 Review by: Kanne     (read Kanne's 1 other review) Jan 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Nice yarn. Color was just what I expected and matched the photo very well. I'm using the yarn to knit a sweater and so far am pleased with the results.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 nothing but nots in the hank 15 of 213 
 Review by: LuLuLeesa     (read LuLuLeesa's 2 other reviews) Jan 19, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I'm appalled. I am spread out on my floor trying to get the fibers undone. The fibers, in some of the loops in the hank felted themselves together. Horrible! I am on my second hour trying to spin into a ball, and there is nothing but problems with this hank. For the amount of money, it is not worth the yarn
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 nothing but nots in the hank 16 of 213 
 Review by: LuLuLeesa     (read LuLuLeesa's 2 other reviews) Jan 19, 2014 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
I'm appauled. I am spread out on my floor trying to get the fibers undone. The fibers, in some of the loops in the hank felted themselves together. Horrible! I am on my second hour trying to spin into a ball, and there is nothing but problems with this hank. For the amount of money, it is not worth the yarn
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Awesome! 17 of 213 
 Review by: Ihuntmom     (read Ihuntmom's 1 other review) Dec 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I used colorway NUTMEG. It was spectacular. I made a scarf for my 5 yr old granddaughter and she gasped when she saw it and gave me a kiss. Dont get no better than that. Very soft and drapey. Good stitich defininition. Nice hand. Not one knot or slub. This will be my go to yarn. Great just like all the other Tosh products. 1 negative is it had a strong vinegar smell but it washed right out.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Color runs 18 of 213 
 Review by: Trillium     (read Trillium's 7 other reviews) Dec 03, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 (3 out of 5)
This particular color - espadrilles - ran when blocked it - kind of messed up the antler that i paired it with. Hopefully it will come out the next time.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  19 of 213 
 Review by: Manhattan Marg     (read Manhattan Marg's 5 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Just What I needed!!! 20 of 213 
 Review by: Manhattan Marg     (read Manhattan Marg's 5 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I needed two more skeins in the Silver Fox colorway that my LYS didn't have - and, the first place I went was JBW!! of course they had it, and it arrived a couple of days later, and matched what I had almost exactly! I'm now on that third skein from JBW? dunno - the skeins are so close that I don't have a clue as to which one I used -D best compliment you can give, methinks!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!