account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Madelinetosh products
More Madelinetosh products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn - Filigree Reviews

Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn - Filigree
Filigree shown

Product Information (for Filigree)

Gauge (sts. / inch): n/a Physical Weight: 113g  (view more)
Primary Fiber: Merino Wool  (view more) Specific Fiber: 100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle: n/a Washing Instructions: Machine Wash  (view more)
Weight: Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)  (view more) Yardage: 950    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn Colors Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn Description Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn Video Reviews Madelinetosh Tosh Lace Yarn Suggested Patterns
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Tosh Lace Rating: 4.8 out of 5 (4.8 based on 32 reviews)
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
  11 of 32 
 Review by: DragonflyBlue13     (read DragonflyBlue13's 4 other reviews) Mar 14, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 (4 out of 5)
The color is beautiful. I think it may be staining my needles a bit though. It is a nice yarn to work with. It moves easily and is not fraying/spliting
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  12 of 32 
 Review by: nliedel     (read nliedel's 4 other reviews) Feb 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  13 of 32 
 Review by: MargieM     (read MargieM's 13 other reviews) Dec 31, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I use Tosh lace all the time for shawls and scarves and absolutely love it. This time I ordered Tart and find it to vary from light to dark red just perfectly. I doing the Aeolian Shawl with it and so far love the way it looks
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  14 of 32 
 Review by: Sarah Tudesco     (read Sarah Tudesco's 2 other reviews) Dec 11, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great yarn 15 of 32 
 Review by: knitdollie     (read knitdollie's 2 other reviews) Oct 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I looked high and low for the right color to go with a difficult to match print in light khaki green, black and cool brown. The intensity of the colors are more subdued in the lace weight than the fingering, but it still works well. Very easy to knit--holds the lace pattern well and one skein is enough for my project. Excellent value as well.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  16 of 32 
 Review by: trinab     (read trinab's 2 other reviews) Sep 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 so easy to work with 17 of 32 
 Review by: trinab     (read trinab's 2 other reviews) Sep 18, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I'm new to knitting and finally decided to use a higher end yarn. I'm glad I chose Madeline Tosh Lace Yarn. It moves smoothly, is resilient to my sometimes clumsy handling and is knitting up into a beautiful shawl - I think it's a shawl since I'm doing a Mystery KAL!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  18 of 32 
 Review by: averil     (read averil's 5 other reviews) Sep 06, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Never again. Which is a shame. 19 of 32 
 Review by: abwass     (read abwass's 1 other review) Aug 14, 2012 
 Rating: 1 out of 5 (1 out of 5)
The color? Breathtaking. Texture? Lovely and soft. How does it knit up? Well, I'll let you know if I ever manage to wind this horrifically tangled skein. Mind you, I know how to wind a skein of yarn. I have encountered this before with Madeleinetosh yarns, but the combo of horrible tangles with lace weight? heaven help me. 2 hours in, and I've got a long way to go. Total disappointment (and frustration).
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  20 of 32 
 Review by: alessia     (read alessia's 11 other reviews) Jul 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
nice color and good quality. soft
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
 View previous reviews   View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!